Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtn view ar

Hotel close to Historical Cemetery.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Just was not comfortable. Ordered pizza and that worked out good. Had everything we needed. And was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fine if your passing through, and don't mind noise

Posted May 29, 2016
We were a family of four traveling the USA on a three week road trip. We were looking for 'no frills' places to sleep, close to each destinations main attractions, in safe & easily accessable locations. We stayed for one night, and found the Econo Lodge as a place to rest before driving to Yosemite. The complex was located on the outskirts of Fresno right next to the freeway. So it was quite noisy. As expected the room was basic & clean. It was on the small side with two double beds in the room. Breakfast was a very basic, which needed to be taken back to the room or eaten poolside. Staff were friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,California

Petscontrol,pillows and bed

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: That i can smog in the room
Cons: fumigation try to change pillows and bed and blankets
Location: Location is fine ,i was there for business only
They have cockroaches in all sizes coming out of the bathroom to the room at night, the pillows not comfortable my neck hurt in the morning, the bed no comfortable and the blankets had holes the blanket on the matters was a flat one and we had to fixed doing the night ................oh no it was very bad the rating for this hotel is very bad and wrong I was expecting much better for what i pay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop on our way to southern California
4 out of 5
by Shreekant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip from Phoenix

Not a diamond in the rough, but close

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the poor neighborhood, Econo Lodge Fresno actually isn't a bad place to stop. A few blocks away from a filthy neighborhood is still far enough to signify the effort to be decent. The staff were polite. Breakfast was cheap but appropriate for the price. Our beds were always made and our trash kept empty. My one complaint was that we tried to conserve water by reusing our towels, as is their own policy, but apparently the cleaning staff didn't know that because they kept replacing the used towels with new ones! Still, compared to some of the other economy options I've had in the past, Econo Lodge Fresno was actually nice.
3 out of 5
by Candi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: It was very easy to find. Freeway access simple.
Cons: The electronic door cards seldom worked the first try. That was a little irritating.
Location: Within walking distance is a beautiful park and the Chaffee Zoo.
I was happily surprised to find a small refrigerator and microwave, plus ironing board and blow dryer. A breakfast was also provided. The locally grown oranges were delicious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels