Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: ok
Cons: ok
Location: ok
hotel is ok, hotel is ok, hotel is ok, hotel is ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mtn view ar

Hotel close to Historical Cemetery.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Just was not comfortable. Ordered pizza and that worked out good. Had everything we needed. And was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Fine if your passing through, and don't mind noise

Posted May 29, 2016
We were a family of four traveling the USA on a three week road trip. We were looking for 'no frills' places to sleep, close to each destinations main attractions, in safe & easily accessable locations. We stayed for one night, and found the Econo Lodge as a place to rest before driving to Yosemite. The complex was located on the outskirts of Fresno right next to the freeway. So it was quite noisy. As expected the room was basic & clean. It was on the small side with two double beds in the room. Breakfast was a very basic, which needed to be taken back to the room or eaten poolside. Staff were friendly
2 out of 5
by Daniel

Kerp driving.

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dont bother staying here. Motel 6, Super 8...anything would be better. Too many bad things to list.
3 out of 5
by Jon from Orange County

Two points of view...

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night 05/18-19, 2016. Room 204 (non-smoking) was outstanding for the price. Room 106 (Smoking) was not too good. That room needs a thorough cleaning and fogging.If every room was like 204 this could make the rating a solid five star for the value. The staff was very polite, cheerful, and helpful. The parking lot on the freeway side wasn't too noisy and it it extremely well lit. I did not have any trouble with my service truck as far as security concerns. The hotel has installed at least a dozen security cameras so at least the riff raff know they're being recorded. As needed I will stay here again but I will insist on a non-smoking room. Preferably room 204.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco,California

Petscontrol,pillows and bed

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: That i can smog in the room
Cons: fumigation try to change pillows and bed and blankets
Location: Location is fine ,i was there for business only
They have cockroaches in all sizes coming out of the bathroom to the room at night, the pillows not comfortable my neck hurt in the morning, the bed no comfortable and the blankets had holes the blanket on the matters was a flat one and we had to fixed doing the night ................oh no it was very bad the rating for this hotel is very bad and wrong I was expecting much better for what i pay
3 out of 5
by Ronald from Oceanside, CA

Nice People Clean and Comfortable Room

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived very late and they were very accommodating and pleasant. When we checked out the next morning equally pleasant. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Nothing fancy but clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
One night stop on our way to southern California
4 out of 5
by Shreekant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Philip from Phoenix

Not a diamond in the rough, but close

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the poor neighborhood, Econo Lodge Fresno actually isn't a bad place to stop. A few blocks away from a filthy neighborhood is still far enough to signify the effort to be decent. The staff were polite. Breakfast was cheap but appropriate for the price. Our beds were always made and our trash kept empty. My one complaint was that we tried to conserve water by reusing our towels, as is their own policy, but apparently the cleaning staff didn't know that because they kept replacing the used towels with new ones! Still, compared to some of the other economy options I've had in the past, Econo Lodge Fresno was actually nice.