Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town for only one nite and was good for what I wanted. Close to mall for shopping good location for me.room clean and management friendly
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Downey

Ok experience

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived we were doubting about the area and service was just ok. This will be our first and last time
2 out of 5
by MICHELLE from Sacramento, CA

Bare Minimum

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Don't expect excellence...just the bare minimum. Wifi didn't work. King bed was the worst ever! shower head was bad. But it was fairly quiet, except for the elephants above us, outside they were quiet, and the sink counter was long so I could spread out my stuff. Buy hey, you get what you pay for. We were barely there so no big deal
4 out of 5
by Billie from Anyplace usa

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
You only had smoking rooms available but I put in a request for a non smoking and I was able to get it no problems!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Better than I expected.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
I usually expect econo anything to be a little outdated, & stained things everywhere. The bathroom was clean, floor was decent, but I noticed a stained pillow case. It was awesome that they had a fridge & microwave in the room. The weirdest part about our stay was when we were walking back to our room, a staff member stopped us & asked where we were going, as if we were trespassing. We told her we were staying there over the weekend, & she said okay but continued to watch us with an eerie look.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grass Valley/ Nevada City, California

Good location / close to Convention Center

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Beds were comfortable. Office manager Gita very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Clean the carpets. Raise the closet rack so you can hang your long formals so they do not drag on the floor.
Location: Good, easy to get to stores and restaurants, and convention center.
Hotel easy to find. Staff very helpful with directions to Convention Center, etc. Very quite did not hear any noises from outside or rooms next door, Except for the last night, of our stay, Saturday October 17, 2016 11:00 PM to 12:00 AM, The room directly above room 128, the tenant made so much loud noise stomping around the floor and dropping heavy items sounding like it was going to come through the ceiling. They finally calmed down after 45 minutes to an hour. We could not get to sleep as we wanted to get up early to leave for our trip home on Sunday October 18,15. We did not call the office because we thought they Econo Lodge Sequoia would call the tenant and tell them that we were the ones with the complaint. Thinking it may cause a problem. I felt that our cars were in a secured parking area, although some of the parking spots were a little narrow to get in and out of your car without the door hitting the vehicle parked next to yours. The price was good and will book a room next October 2016 for our next convention. Thank You,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep.

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Just a stop to sleep and be on our way. Thats all it has to offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend to friends and families.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Need friendlier staff, cosmetic fixing required inside room, need regular pool clean. Continental breakfast was unsatisfactory. No laundry mat.
Location: Location was good for all necessary traveling needs (ie Costco, Walmart, lots of restaurants).
Older looking motel with lots of cosmetic needed to be fixed (cracked counter bathroom) and needed to be cleaned better. Felt dingy inside the room. The pool needed to be cleaned regularly. It had green algae on the pool floor.