Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south pasadena

great place to stay for river rafting kings river

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to kings river
Cons: Replace or wash Shower curtains, new bedspreads
Location: River, camping
Place was great, very friendly staff, family was camping at Riverbend RV and Camping I went Glamping. Room was clean price was not bad,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CA.

Clean

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: I like that it is clean.
We stay here overnight when visiting family. The hotel has had some recent upgrades and is clean and well-kept. Perfect for a quick stay. The complimentary breakfast is nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and clean.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Very spacious and clean room. Near mountains and hiking trails.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Pasadena,Ca

Kings River

Posted Jul 14, 2016
This is a great place to stay if you are going to be rafting down Kings River. Staff was very nice, rooms were clean, just remodeled. Only thing was shower curtain had a moldy smell to it, and bed spread was old. Plan to stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Air conditioning very go - but the rest.....

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: The staff, parking, price & breakfast food were the only redeeming factors here.
Cons: Rooms need updating mirrors & appliance need upgrading.
Location: UNDERGROUND GARDEN in Fresno was wonderful.
Keys didn't work; phone had to be replaced; remote only moved in 1 direction; frig didn't keep food/drinks cold & freezer didn't work. Had to ask how to make shower work (device never seen before); bath plug kept slipping filling tub while showering. Mirror definitely needed replacement due to many, many black spot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
It was wonderful the room was very nice... The service was good but overall it was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

soomewhat satisified

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The check in reservation said 12pm that was not true according to the check in clerk; she was unpleasant about it even though I showed her the paper work. The jacuzzi was freezing cold and locked at 11:00am. The sheets were stained. @ 9:30am there was little choice for connential breakfact.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Clean, convenient for travelers.

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
We have friends that live in Reedley, they suggested the Edgewater. Nice, clean, convenient for travel into Fresno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alturas, CA

Great hotel, remodeled rooms, very comfortable.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, night clerk had our reservation and it took only 2 minutes to give ID and receive keys. The clerk also helped to carry in our luggage
Cons: Nothing all was perfect!
Location: We were there to see a sick relative so no time for fun but next time we will check out the area.
Made reservation online and took only 2 minutes for checkin after arriving at 8:30 pm. Room was very clean and had new furnishings. Night clerk even helped with unloading our luggage as my sister is handicapped it was much appreciated. The housekeeper stopped by the next morning and gave us clean towels and more coffee. I will make sure the next time we are in town that we stay here again.
3 out of 5
by louie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels