Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel once you're in the room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff is friendly, room is nice and upgraded. The area though is very shady. During the day there's a lot of "walkers" and at night there's even more. At 3 am there was loud banging on the door next to us. It went on for about 30 min. When he was let inside there was another 30 min of shouting that went on. I guess that could have happened anywhere though. Breakfast is basic, stops at 9 but get there early because they don't replenish. overall if you want a nice room but still a story out of it, this hotel will give you both.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We booked this hotel for our employees that were working in the area and they left within 10 minutes. The toilet paper was filthy, prostitutes were hanging around in front of rooms and the beds were disgusting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to town and lots of surrounding restaurants

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: When I first walked into the room I heard water running, the toilet plunger was broken. They had to assign me to another room.
Location: good location
Hotel had a pool. In the room there was a microwave and fridge, which were nice to have.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiscinsin

Filthy Dirty

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Green toothpaste on bathroom wall. Wall peeling around showerhead, mold there too. Took shoes off, walked barefoot on carpet, after about 20 minutes bottom of feet were black with dirt. Walls were dirty. Still wondering about the brown finger prints inside lampshade.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx. Az

Price was nice

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I needed a place to get some sleep. It was right off the freeway on my drive to Sacramento so it was convenient. Not a great part of town but the staff seemed nice. I slept and left 8 hours later.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Going to keep coming back

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The cleaning staff (especially Josie) and the front desk reps.
Cons: Have a channel guide available in the room. Carpets might need cleaning. Black soot was found under my bare feet often. More electrical outlets.
Location: Conveniently close to downtown where all the conventions take place.
I don't understand some of the reviews here about Executive Inn Fresno. I mean, you already know its going to be a 2 star before you book it. This is my 4th year trusting this hotel and staff and they continue to make me feel important. I could never say that about any of the 2 star hotels I've booked. Because of my business and my budget, I have to book 2 star hotels often. I attend a pageant convention every year in Fresno. Until or unless Executive Inn Fresno ever go under new ownership or management, Executive Inn Fresno will be the only hotel I will be loyal to. Cheers to Executive Inn Fresno! :-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa monica ca

Halfway between Los Angeles and Yosemite!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean and quiet room. Just what I needed to take a break from driving! I left too early to partake of the free breakfast ... so, no comments on that. Easy freeway access.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Dangerous Area

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Dangerous Area
The area was very dangerous. Drug dealers and solicitors all around at ALL times. Wouldn't recommend for anyone to stay even for a short period of time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VK

Budget hotel with pool

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Needed something basic but clean close to National parks, room was clean, there was a pool and breakfast. It was very acceptable for our needs
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for the price

Posted May 13, 2016
Nothing special. Everything like you would expect. Friendly personal. Cute setting. clean. Non smoker.