Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tired room, clean but well used, Breakfast POOR

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: easy to find and access
Cons: needs remodel or refresh. rooms were clean but tired looking
Location: went to Ag show in Tulare
Older hotel with easy access. Not the best area but clean. Chose hotel for waffle maker and was very disappointed with breakfast- so much that we went out to eat instead!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback about your stay. We are glad you choose to stay with us, but we are sorry that our continental breakfast was not up to par. Please have a wonderful day and thank you once again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prostitutes pimps and drug dealers

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Exactly what it says in the title as I pulled in I could see Street workers 25 minutes after getting there they must have seen a new person come in and knocked on my door asking if I wanted "ANYTHING" I did what I'm sure most of her customers do which was grab my stuff and pulled out just a nasty area of town I later found a different hotel went to a bar told them where I was staying by the zoo they said Oh my God why were you over there that's a bad place! So enough said. I wasted $52 if you want a good hotel go to the north side of Fresno
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feedback. We will take what you had to say and try to change what we can on our property. Please have a wonderful day and sorry about the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario,Canada

Good night stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: This area appeared to be in a slum type of neighbourhood.When we went to get pizza down the street my wife did not want to stay in the car felt unsafe
The hotel was clean and nice size rooms. Although beside freeway we did not hear the traffic. Breakfast was good but not great. The price was very good so no complaints overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us your feedback we appreciate it when we can satisfy customers. Please have a wonderful day and thank you once again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Als Übernachtungsstopp i.O. Ein normales USA-Motel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out of your vacation to give us feedback about your stay, we appreciate it. Please have a wonderful day and once again thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lodi ca

Heater and breakfast

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The heater didn't seem like it was working and maybe because even though we put on heat, the fan was on too. It was still cold all night. Got up around 7 am and turned heater temperature to it's max but with the fan going too. It didn't seem like the room got any warmer. Foods should be about to take out of tge breakfast room because some clients are in a rush to gwr where they need to be but have no time to sit down but have on the road.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Pas op: er kan nog een trein komen

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Als lichte slaper was ik de receptioniste bijzonder erkentelijk dat mijn vrouw en ik een kamer kregen te midden van twee lege exemplaren. Maar het waren niet de buren waar ik mij zorgen om had moeten maken; dit hotel ligt vlakbij een drukke spoorverbinding. Wie wel eens in Amerika is geweest, weet dat machinisten herhaaldelijk toeteren om hun komst aan te kondigen. Zo ook hier, maar dan ook midden in de nacht. Mijdt daarom deze kant van de stad! Voor een soortgelijk bedrag moet er bovendien ook een motel bestaan zonder de haren van de vorige gasten op je matras...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gabriel from Bay City, Mi

Excellent Value

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel at a great price! The only negative is the neighborhood, but the courtyard style of the hotel buildings kept the outside view to a minimum. I will definitely stay here again when I am in Fresno.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neonta from Renton

moving

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
moving from Washington to Florida. the room looked dirty due to the walls and doors needing to be painted. The Shower head was awful and needs to be replaced. Even though there was free WiFi it didn't work. on a positive side we did have a 10% discount at dennys for staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Hollywood, California

Pleasant Hotel, And Not Far From The Zoo!

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Cons: The night clerk should have a better sense of highway directions, so you can arrive there sooner.
Location: The Fresno Chaffee Zoo is a wonderful experience. Admission price is LOW. Parking, only $5.00! You don't want to pass this total experience up!
The only problem I encountered was discovering I had wrong directions given to me, from a late night hotel staff member. I phoned after midnight, confirming my reservation. I told the clerk that I was arriving by way of Yosemite National Park, and I needed to know how to get to the hotel from CA Highway 41, which takes you to or from Yosemite. I told the clerk that my car has no GPS, so valid directions were important. Unfortunately, his directions took me miles off course. I arrived later than anticipated, and the drive from Yosemite can be taxing, night or day. On the plus side, the room was very clean, and there's a small refrigerator, a microwave oven, an ironing board! The heating system worked fast. The bed was quite comfortable and if all that isn't enough, you can walk next door, to Denny's Restaurant, 24 hours a day. Most convenient. The hotel also serves a Continental breakfast for free, but I was too tired for that in the morning. The wonderful Fresno Chaffee Zoo is about 1 mile away. Very short drive to get there! I'm really impressed with this Zoo! When you leave the hotel or zoo, you're incredibly close to the major CA I-99 Highway entrance. Perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MONA

Avant de se rendre au Parc de SEQUOIA

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Ebookers
Bien situé et détente pour une bonne nuit après être parti de SAN FRANCISCO