Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Executive Inn Fresno Review

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: insect abatement
Location: Denny's within walking distance.
Cockroaches even one is to many this is a older motel and its well worn its ok but older.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pretty clean, AC didn't work though. Ok for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flint, MI

Fresno Horror Show

Posted Mar 13, 2017
We arrived at 9:30p. The fellow at the nite window took 10 min of knocking on the window and pushing the call button to get to the window. After yelling through the glass to speak clearly enough, we finally figured out what we needed and got our room key. We went up to the room and found a scene out of a horror movie. Through the course of the inspection we found: 1 piece of chewed up green gum in a corner of the room, 1 dead/ 1living cockroach, black mold on a wall, and a blood stained comforter (we would have won horrible hotel bingo but we didn't find a soiled prophylactic). After discovering all of these curious wonders we decided the accommodates would not suit our needs, so we picked all of our stuff back up (doused it with bedbug pesticides just to be safe) threw it back in the car and went back to the nite window. I told the guy I would like a refund so I could take my business elsewhere. He said he could have given me a refund if it was within 10 min of check in, but it had been 12 min since I checked in and no refund could be given. The only thing he could do was move me to another room (I'm not a gambler, that other room could have been the Hilton on the inside, but I wasn't taking that bet). So the 4 min it took to get the car parked, walk up to the room, the 4 min it took to watch the horror show that was our room, and the 4 min it took to get back downstairs to pack and go to nite window was too much time to get $60 back for the most disgusting room I have seen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The ghettos

Posted Feb 20, 2017
White bed sheet had a shoe foot print on it seems like they dnt wash the bed blankets and sheets very dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

Where is my $50 credit That I was promised??

Posted Feb 11, 2017
I already made a repot about this hotel, it had roaches. & I have video evidence. I was promised a refund and $50 credit towards a hotel and I'm not seeing what I've been promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Last minute but great.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We drove to Fresno from Los ANGELES with no intention of booking a room since we have family members here but because we were attending a funeral there was family from all over and decided to get an "emergency" room we wanted something not fancy but not too "street" found this one through Expedia got a good rate for one night, was able to check in early, we didn't enjoy the room or property because we weren't there all day we just needed to sleep and head out a leary the next day but it was good overall the only thing I noticed was the lotion and shampoo were used, I take my own toiletries, covers, pillows etc for the same reason. Gentlema in the office was super nice. thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Where should I begin?? SMH. Leaking toilet. it was freezing and only had a small sheet and flannel blanket. Mattress was confy though. Broken iron. Continental breakfast was decent. Too many prostitutes visit the site. Definitely not where you want to bring your kids. Raunchy motel with a bad odor. Room Phones out of order.
4 out of 5
by Mahlon

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
I stay here often. The staff are very friendly, and my rooms are consistently clean with a functioning microwave, refrigerator, TV and comfortable king-size bed. Heater/AC works, and although the breakfast options are limited, they always have enough coffee and waffle batter for the do your own waffle maker. There is a little element of attention to detail that need attention: My room has had the same screamingly loud bathroom fan for three years, and there is no cover on the bathroom lightbulbs that are now covered in lint. Sidewalks outside the rooms need a steam-cleaning, and stairwells need attention for both safety and aesthetics. Come on Executive Inn--see if you can get a five rating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible...
4 out of 5
by Doris

Great Price for Location

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great Local by the Zoo and for shopping if necessary. Good Room rate for Motel Location. Easy off and on the Freeway.