Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utrecht

Worst experience ever

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Don't go here unless you are a drug addict or prostitute. it's in a very shady neighborhood, with homeless people walking around the area. The rooms were in very bad shape. Stains on the beds, doors didnt close, bed bugs and insect nests in the bathroom. I've been to a lot of places in the USA and seen some bad stuff. But this is the worst ever. The desk clerk was kind and gave us a refund right away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches and hookers

Posted Sep 19, 2016
If you like bugs and watching hookers and junkies raid the dumpster, this is the place for you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nor Ca

Skid Row?

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Not a good area. Fortunately, I was by myself; I would not have stayed if my family was with me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Decent hotel near the freeway.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the freeway and walking distance from Denny's.
Cons: Make the deadbolt move all the way into the latch.
Location: Close to the freeway and walking distance from Denny's.
Older hotel. Door opened out to the parking lot. The exterior door deadbolt did not go in all the way on our unit, but it did lock. Everything worked. 2 queen-sized beds. Good lighting. Decent price. Nice parking lot. Swimming pool was there, but we got there too late to use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Nice hotel, close to the SR99.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the SR99 and breakfast.
Cons: It has good AC but it does get noisy at night.
Location: Excellent location when travelling.
This hotel was a stopover but gave us everything we needed, a good bed close to the road network with breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with breakfast at good price

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Breakfast Wuffle was great! Wifi worked well. Room was clean. Good price. Recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap ok place if you do not mind bugs!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Cheap, +breakfast
Cons: Please clean from bugs.
Location: You might stay night if you are visiting Yosemite National Park.
We stayed in this motel on a roadtrip. It was easy to check-in. Room was ok, it did not smell as other cheap motels. However, I have been bitten by bugs while sleeping. There are still red dots on my feet. They serve breakfast, which is good. But you need to be there early on for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zwischenstopp von Las Vegas -> San Francisco

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Service war sehr hilfsbereit, wegen der fehlerhaften / fehlenden Reservierung, hatten uns 2 Zimmer mit je einem King Bett gegeben.
Cons: viel Geld in die Hand nehmen, und sich von dem ollen Zeugs verabschieden. Pool instandsetzen ( das ist auch ein sichtbares Aushängeschild)
Location: keine Angaben , waren nur auf der Durchreise
Buchung hatte irgendwie nicht geklappt Reservierung von Expedia wurde per mail bestätigt, bei der Ankunft lag nichts vor ( wie kann das sein wenn ich eine Reservierungsbestätigung von Expedia bekomme ?, wer bestätigt hier eigentlich was.... ? ) Hotel ziemlich runtergekommen, innen drin very old style, Mülleimer draussen voll, Deckel liegt halb daneben , räumt auch keiner weg, oder leert den mal , Viehzeugs war in den Zimmern aber keines zu sehen. WiFi war OK, konnte man dann zumindest mal weiterbuchen Kühlschrank, Fernseher ( Röhrengerät, haben wir aber nicht genutzt) Parkplatz auf dem Innenhof, war OK Frühstücksraum sehr klein, gibt das übliche Waffel zeugs, Kaffee, muss man morgens ein bischen Gas geben, bis 9:00 kleiner Pool, dringend renovierungsbedürftig, Eisenablagerungen/ Verfärbungen an den Einlaufdüsen, Trittstufe der Poolleiter verrostet, reingehen kann man da irgendwie nicht, Passt zum Gesamtbild: hier wird nix großartig investiert., lieber warten bis alles vollständig auseinandergefallen ist , Für eine Nacht OK, für ne Durchreise, mehr eher nicht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel once you're in the room

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Staff is friendly, room is nice and upgraded. The area though is very shady. During the day there's a lot of "walkers" and at night there's even more. At 3 am there was loud banging on the door next to us. It went on for about 30 min. When he was let inside there was another 30 min of shouting that went on. I guess that could have happened anywhere though. Breakfast is basic, stops at 9 but get there early because they don't replenish. overall if you want a nice room but still a story out of it, this hotel will give you both.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID!!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We booked this hotel for our employees that were working in the area and they left within 10 minutes. The toilet paper was filthy, prostitutes were hanging around in front of rooms and the beds were disgusting.