Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Worst hotel restrooms were so dirty room was too small
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your bathroom was not cleaned. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am going to hold a meeting with all staff members. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by James

Located close to many medical facilities

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel offers a good value for the cost however the walls of the room are very thin and you will be able to hear your neighbor. The first night I was there my HVAC unit went out so I was immediately moved to another room with no problem so props to the night attendant. The breakfast is nothing more that coffee and individually wrapped granola bars or small muffins. Don't expect a breakfast in the typical sense of the word but more a cup of joe and a small snack. Overall not a bad stay for the three days I was there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad to hear that our staff member move you right away after your HVAC stop working, but disappointed that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleased with my stay. Will book again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Also very glad to here that you will be back. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

Great last minute hotel stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Price unbeatable, the room was just right, and served its purpose for a quick stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quiet.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Front desk staff was pleasant and helpful. Excellent location near large shopping mall and beautiful park.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Fresno - North takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve. Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
very efficient and easy for family get togethers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to see you found our hotel to be convenient. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by Wayne

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Thermostat was off and we froze during night. They neglected to tell us that water and shower faucets were plumbed backwards so we did not know we had hot water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your room heater was not working properly. Next time please feel free to call or come down to office and we would gladly move you to a different room. I'm also sorry to hear you had issues with our hot water plumbing. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane, wa

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Location: good
No maid service during my 3 night stay! Breakfast was a joke, coffee hot water and a few grainola bars and prepackaged muffins. And no place to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our location was perfect for you. However, I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels