Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fremont,Ca

Decent hotel to stay, close to Yosemite

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Location is good, few minutes drive to major Fresno activity area, malls and restaurants. On rte 41, so very convenient. Area is medical profession gathered, very safe and good to walk or jog around, would come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We value your opinion so we can continue to improve the service we offer. It was a great pleasure for me to read the comments you submitted. One of the greatest rewards of my job is receiving encouraging feedback such as yours. Our staff at the Extended Stay America Fresno - North takes pride in creating a memorable, exceptional “home away from home” for our guests. Hearing that we have accomplished that goal means that we have delivered you the value and experience you expect and deserve.Thank you again for your positive comments. I have shared them with our entire team as well as our Senior Management. We look forward to hosting you once again at Extended Stay Hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose, ca

Should not be more than 2 star rating

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not much - this is north of Fresno, downtown or Airport are much better locations.
Even though I had requested non-smoking room, the room had smoking smell. Kitchen plates, utensils and silverware is not in room. I had to collect those personally from the front desk. Breakfast was not good - very limited and less choices. No ice on facility, in hot weather - any 3 star hotel should have it. Not very clean premises. And there are other minor things about staff, not very co-operative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you did receive the room type requested. We do have kitchen utensils and silverware available at the front desk at no additional fee. I apologize for any inconvenience the issues you stated caused you during your stay. I hope you will stay with again in the future and give us the opportunity to give you the "home away from home" we promise each guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty room

Posted Aug 22, 2016
When door handels, kitchtenette counters and microwave are visibly filthy, there is no doubt to the cleanliness and trust one has towards every surface in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am concerned about the housekeeping service issues you mentioned. I apologize our housekeeping services did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to ensure you are provided with a clean, comfortable room while you are our guest. Please be assured that cleanliness is of the utmost concern to us and feedback such as yours is taken very seriously. We will coach our team to provide better service and a clean room in the future.
5 out of 5
by Judel from Michigan

Great stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfortable & relaxing stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. It is great to know you had a great, comfortable stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: We could keep our dog with us.
Cons: Rooms need an update and they need parking lot security.
Places to eat close by, hotel has aged since our last stay years back. Rooms are OK. Nothing to write home about. One guest's vehicle was broken into one night and equipment stolen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We booked this hotel for the kitchenette. We purchased groceries but were unable to get pots and pans to cook with. We were told there were not any available but we could go purchase some at one of the local stores.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not have pots and pans available during your stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I have ordered an extra supply. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fresno in July is very hot !!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just right for what we need it to be in the area, close to everything we have/need to be at the time were there... the only downside we experienced, is waking up very early in the morning to next door occupant (to the left side as you enter our unit)fighting. loud verbal exchanged and banging of something inside, I waited for a while before calling the front desk to let them know about the disturbance,the cops even come to talk to the occupant... and we talk to the front desk the next, they were apologetic and offer to transfer us to other units/floor.we declined the offer, and told the front desk lady." if it happen again then we'll take her offer of transferring us to other unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am disappointed you endured hearing a heated exchange between other guests. I'd like to assure you that the situation has been handled. Thank you for your patience and I'm glad the rest of your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Aristeve

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels