Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great proximity

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Hotel is close to many restaurants and bars on Blackstone which is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience at our hotel. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location! The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016
Only got 1 shampoo, when asked for more shampoo none available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting and stocking rooms prior to guest arrivals. Additionally, I will make sure we are ordering the proper amount of amenities to ensure they are available for our guests. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was not happy

Posted Apr 25, 2016
When I checked in, the staff present appeared to be in a bad mood. Throughout my checkin there was not a indication of a smile on her face.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please accept our apologies for the service issues you experienced. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern California

Disappointing

Posted Apr 25, 2016
This hotel is located in an area I frequent and have stayed three times over several years. Unfortunately, it has not improved at all and I only booked it since all others in the area were sold out. The rooms come with full kitchens and yet no supplies (you have to order them for additional cost). The toilet had not been cleaned with both mold and urine on and inside the bowl. I was told the hotel was sold out and I had checked in after 9pm so I didn't call to have it cleaned. I was on the 1st floor and next door to me was a constantly barking small dog. Other people arrived later than me and it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not to our company’s high standards. In an effort to guarantee proper sanitation of kitchen utensils and to allow our guests to customize their kitchen based on their needs, all kitchen utensils are available upon request for no additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will coach our front desk staff to make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities. Additionally, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jaspal from Sacramento

Good but not so good.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel on the hole was acceptable. The kitchen area had no utensils to cook. Just basic clean room that does not spoil you at all. Priced a little higher for what it provides. I wish they could provide breakfast starting at 6:00 AM since I had to leave for work at 6:30 AM. May be convenient for person who like cooking and willing to bring his/her own utensils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that our amenities were not to your expectations. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Business trip, very comfortable, great location!
5 out of 5
by kathy from Bakersfield

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome service excellent and clean rooms bed comfortable. .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish it was a little more comfy...

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I'm probably being too picky, but after an early morning drive of 3 hours and 12 hours in the hospital with an ill family member, all I wanted was a soft and comfy place to rest. The hotel is conveniently located across from Kaiser, so perfectly located. Staff was super polite and friendly. However, the bed was like sleeping on a wood plank, the pillows were rocky and there was one thin blanket and one thin bedspread for a very cold night. Being too tired to call the closed front desk at 11:30pm, I just cranked the heat up a bit. However, the heater blows up the curtains so it lets in a lot of light from the outside. The shower curtain had a lot of black grease on the left side as if a mechanic opened up the curtain fore washing their hands. In all, it's convenient to the hospital and a reasonable rate. If you are not a picky sleeper like I am, it's fine and obviously better than sleeping in the hospital.
4 out of 5
by Sandra from Bakersfield

Fresno

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night close by hospital needed more pillows and our room little noisy due to being close to stairs. Overall was okay and would stay again