Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Feb 20, 2017
nice hotel ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by David Veale, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous! Thank you for your review of our hotel! We appreciate the wonderful feedback! If there is anything else we can do for you please let us know! Have a nice day! David AGM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Old facility, but good budget hotel w/fam.

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Nice staffs trying hard, easy parking, okay location.
Cons: Outdated facility (I know it's hard to improve) that does not well represent the Fairfield Inn by Marriott brand. Also location isn't perfect.
Location: Downtown Vasilia is 5-10 mins away by car. Some strange homeless are around town...
Staffs are nice, friendly, and tries hard to keep UP the hotel, including nice old lady at breakfast. I see the effort and appreciated it; however, the outdated facility is hard to overcome... Good value for the clean room, breakfast, and indoor pool/hot-tub, especially for a family with little children, but feels like a motel room if you are used to a 3 star, 4 star hotel. Thus, decent "value" hotel if you are on a tight budget, but not recommending for a relaxing vacation or spend much time in a room. Some are leaving "great BF", but just instant scrambled eggs and sausage patty besides bread, yogurt, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by David Veale, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to fill out our survey! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. If you need anything please fill free to contact us anytime. Thank you! David Veale AGM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was convenient and easy to get to, the staff was friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel and staff! We greatly appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Have a good day! David Veale AGM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Visalia! We appreciate your business! If you need anything please fill free to contact us anytime. Have a great day! David Veale AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca.

Nice hotel, easy access to Sequoia NP.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Close to FWY, shopping and restaurants. Breakfast was good and plentiful, would definitely stay there again. Good value for the cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by none, Hotel Management
Hi Purple Haze! Thank you for your review of our hotel and staff! We appreciate all of your feedback regarding your stay! Hope to see you again soon! David Veale AGM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
I lived nearby for 16 years, watched this hotel being built. It was fun to come back and stay in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Definitely will be back. Staff was very pleasant very clean and very quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on CheapTickets
My family and I enjoyed our stay in the hotel. The staff were kind and very informative. We recieved a very clean room and with air conditioning and we were able to control it at the temperature we wanted. Overall great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

It's OK

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The hotel was OK. The complimentary breakfast was great! The chef was really good and attentive to all the guest needs.