Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Phoenix

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, relatively new hotel that appears out of place with the neighborhood. Do not be put off by the neighborhood. Clovis has a superb system of trails for walking, biking, jogging, etc. and the trail goes right behind the hotel, one way going into Old Downtown Clovis, the other going for miles (and connecting with other trails).
4 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
The young woman who did breakfast was very helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by joan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by kathie from Las Vegas

Great place to stay.

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for two nights. All the personnel I dealt with, from check-in to Housekeeping, to the breakfast servers, were top-notch and very pleasant. The facilities were spotless, the hotel was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the wi-fi was fast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

A quiet stay away from highway noise

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Check in was a breeze. There was plenty of parking. Complimentary breakfast was very good. Bathroom spotless. The only complaint but just barely a complaint was the room air-conditioning. The temp controller on the wall was difficult to control. We stayed on first floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Visalia

great room; dissatisfied with "deposit fee"

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
would not recommend.Charged $160 on debit card as "deposit" but was not told and then charged the room rate as expected. Was then overdrawn at bank. Got back the $160 and then charged twice for the room rate for a one night stay. Was told it will not take 3 to 5 business days to get that corrected. Feel it was unprofessional and very discourteous to not tell me about the $160 "deposit" fee and did not find out until I checked my bank balance when we got home. Great breakfast and great room but will not recommend to any of my friends or family because of this unprofessional charge without knowledge.
5 out of 5
by Jaycee from Playa del Rey

When in Clovis…

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
A weekend racing getaway. Hotel was centrally located to the Valley and walking distance to quaint downtown Clovis. Plenty of shopping, gas and food nearby. Also close to highway access. Highly recommend the nearby coffee shop, Kuppa Joy. Recommendation: Hotel should offer bike usage for the Rails-to-Trail path right outside their back door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, horrible room for the price

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was so small. I literally could touch the side walls from the Eastern King bed that was very uncomfortable. The AC woke you up throughout the night by it going on and off. You could barely get in the door with the luggage rack but couldn't get the luggage off the cart and around the corner for the 3foot closet. The breakfast and afternoon happy hour were great though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast, small room. Noisy people next to us and above us.