Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area California

Posted Jan 20, 2016
The front desk staff was extra helpful and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Marshal, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest: You are so kind and awesome!! We appreciate you taking the time to pen your thoughts regarding your recent hotel stay with us. We take great pride in serving your needs and it is a delight to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer your feedback is very important to us and will be shared with the team. Your compliments will continue to inspire and motivate us as we strive to deliver exceptional customer service everyday. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Kingsburg. With Gratitude, Marshal Dhillon General Manager Kingsburg-Selma Fairfield Inn & Suites gm7113@dencofamily.com 559.897.8840
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2nd here this year and has been great both time.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Breakfast is good and the rooms are nice and clean. The staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice Hotel Close To Family

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Cons: The only knock against this hotel is that is next to Highway 99.
A nice retreat after a Thanksgiving dinner with family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bret from Los Banos, CA.

Kingsburg Halloween 2015

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
One night, we were in town for a church event. My only complaint would be the bedding for the hide a bed, it was not the right size for the bed, and we had to make it up.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresa from Apple Valley, CA

So-so experience...

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was so-so; we went about an hour before breakfast ended and they were out of most things, not very tasty. Our room was clean - however, like some other reviewers, we found it to have a strange and strong odor. The surrounding area is an industrial park that didn't get finished; lots of overgrown empty lots. KMart is nearby, we were told there had been some car break-ins and to be careful. Would not stay there in the future; there are other hotels along the route that are cheaper and near good eating establishments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Therése from Mora

Mysigt hotell

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hittade detta hotell genom eran app och vilken lyckträff! Kingsburg är en Swedish village så när man kom så såg man skyltar där det stod Välkommen och utanför MacDonalds så står det en dalahäst. ☺ Hotellet är litet och fint och ligger i närheten av en motorväg, så det är lätt att hitta. Städning ingår varje dag (vi stannade tre nätter). Bra plats att utgå ifrån om man vill till Yosemite National Park och Sequoia National Park/Kings Canyon. Kylskåp finns på rummet vilket är ett plus. Frukosten var helt okej. Personalen var riktigt omtänksamma och gulliga.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Therése from Mora

Mysigt hotell

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hittade hotellet genom appen. Jättetrevligt hotell med bra och tillmötesgående personal. Städning varje dag (vi stannade tre nätter). Bra frukost. Kingsburg är dessutom en Swedish Village, med skyltar där det stod Välkommen och Dalahästar lite överallt.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Ranching cucamonga

Do not stay here!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has a horrible smell. I thought they had just painted the room they put us in. I asked to be moved and that room was not as strong but still smelled. Walls and baseboards were dirty. This hotel is right off the freeway it did not bother me, but kept hubby up most of the night. Other things that bothered me was clerks shirt was very wrinkled and area of check in going to what I think is an office had boxes and trash on the floor. Just not tidy. Hubby bought m&m's they were expired in May. During breakfast the host was sitting in the chair watching football. Just not very professional. I would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2015
The breakfast was just ok. There were not many places to choose from to go out and eat supper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sheryl

Favorite place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
My favorite place to stay when visiting friends in Kingsburg. Very quiet, comfortable, & affordable.