Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

I never checked in the rooms were all booked

Posted May 23, 2017
Never checked in when I got there they had no rooms I had to sleep in my truck I was very upset ,is there any way I can get a free room for my wasted time how will I be compensated for this ? Uhuhuh!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

They don't clean everyday and changed the LINEN .

Posted May 12, 2017
Bad noisy birds every night and noshampoo and soapfood is terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: needs to be updated.
they put me to the back and the room needs to be updated, Not very clean and very old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Cheapest hotel in Madaera

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Either educating the aforementioned rude staff member on how to improve her customer service skills, or simply terminating her and replacing her.
Location: Close to freeway, walking distance from home depot and two auto parts stores, which were necessary to get my car in order for my trip home.
For a cheap hotel, It was fine. I stayed in a smoking room, which appeared to be an older section in the back, which suited me. The staff was very tolerant of me fixing my car in the parking lot, which was the nature of my stay there. The only issue I had with any staff members was with the woman who appeared to be the lead maid. Though I gave no indication of being anything but a good guest (despite my dirty appearance, as I was repairing my car), she decided to grill me about potentially stealing towels (which I did not), and treated me like some sort of degenerate. I was 100% respectful to both the facility and the staff, and did not deserve to be treated in the condescending manner in which I was treated. Had it not been for the rude manner in which this staff member treated me, I would have given this hotel all 4 ratings, and recommended it to a friend. Unfortunately, all it takes is one bad apple to leave a sour taste in one's mouth. If i ever wind up in Madera again, I would just as soon sleep in my car than stay at a hotel that employs staff members who treat guests the way this person treated me.
4 out of 5
by KIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is good , but the place was dirty

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed, the room was awful.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Don't Stay Here!

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor customer service. Rude on the phone. The check in lobby smell like BO very badly. Room was dirty. Towels were not clean. Sheets were sketchy. Tv barley worked. Didn't even give free tooth paste had to pay & they won't take it to the room even if u pay for it! Should have stayed somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience is this motel.. so gross and NOT clean it all.. the carpet so gross.. I stay just because it was close to my family reception wedding party.. it was not to much around.. but really mad place to stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper Wy

Nice hotel with no running water. Well was dry

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
CHECKED IN TO FIND OUT THERE WAS No running water. To tired to find another one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty clean

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok