Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

They don't clean everyday and changed the LINEN .

Posted May 12, 2017
Bad noisy birds every night and noshampoo and soapfood is terrible
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: needs to be updated.
they put me to the back and the room needs to be updated, Not very clean and very old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Cheapest hotel in Madaera

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Either educating the aforementioned rude staff member on how to improve her customer service skills, or simply terminating her and replacing her.
Location: Close to freeway, walking distance from home depot and two auto parts stores, which were necessary to get my car in order for my trip home.
For a cheap hotel, It was fine. I stayed in a smoking room, which appeared to be an older section in the back, which suited me. The staff was very tolerant of me fixing my car in the parking lot, which was the nature of my stay there. The only issue I had with any staff members was with the woman who appeared to be the lead maid. Though I gave no indication of being anything but a good guest (despite my dirty appearance, as I was repairing my car), she decided to grill me about potentially stealing towels (which I did not), and treated me like some sort of degenerate. I was 100% respectful to both the facility and the staff, and did not deserve to be treated in the condescending manner in which I was treated. Had it not been for the rude manner in which this staff member treated me, I would have given this hotel all 4 ratings, and recommended it to a friend. Unfortunately, all it takes is one bad apple to leave a sour taste in one's mouth. If i ever wind up in Madera again, I would just as soon sleep in my car than stay at a hotel that employs staff members who treat guests the way this person treated me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casper Wy

Nice hotel with no running water. Well was dry

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Orbitz
CHECKED IN TO FIND OUT THERE WAS No running water. To tired to find another one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty clean

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and inexpensive hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great price, conveniently located, clean and very comfortable room and very friendly service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extra guests ( mice!!!!) !!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room looked clean at first ,got there later than expected because I'm heading there from SF bay .had to change room because there were mice on the first room I received it was late when we saw them so we had no choice but to stay there at that hotel because the owner wasn't available until 6 am . The second room had a broken heater so needless to say we had to wait until 6 am to hear that since we stayed one night I couldn't get all my money back . It's gonna take 2 days to get half my money back. Was out of there as soon as I got my receipt . Never again will we stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean quiet

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Went racing at the fair and the hotel was clean and convenient nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest place to stay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was ok, just an overnight stay to see a friend I have not seen in a long time. They will charge you an extra $100.00 dollars deposit if you want a non smoking room.