Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Based here for a project

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: decent coffee, quiet, friendly guests, breakfast was better than most, coffee was pretty good with real half and half
Cons: Just a little bit of space for a yoga mat, open gym at 5 instead of 6
Location: I was here for work, so it was close to my project site, but there is NOTHING nearly. No good food (all taco stands - yummy but not healthy) and fast
Worked well for multiple coworkers, very close to project site. Only one complaint - no room for yoga in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was close to the highway that we needed to use, easy to get to and find. I needed to mail something and the staff gave me a stamp at no charge!
Location: It was close to family that we were visiting, close to shopping malls.
The room was very clean, had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Good experience spacious rooms breakfast could be better hotel clean and the rooms were clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
the staff was very nice and the hotel overall was very clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice clean hotel. Comfortable bed. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Good stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: No complaints
Location: See above.
I had traveled to Oakhurst to leave my daughter at horse camp. While waiting I decided to return to Madera because of the reasonable hotel prices. I was very pleased with my two night stay. It was a well appointed room and importantly the air conditioner worked very well. The breakfast was excellent and provided a wide variety of foods. And one mile away was Madera Golf Course (which takes reservations on line) which I played on Saturday. Only trouble with Madera is the lack of good restaurants. Denny was pretty standard. Overall for the price it was a great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice staff and the room so clean and big.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Excelent hotel. The room is beatiful. The breakfast is perfect. Nice hotel for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice hotel with friendly staff and good complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bothell, WA

Nice stop on Hwy 99

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: The front desk staff provided a great map listing nearby restaurants, we followed their recommendation and went to the Vineyard which was a short driv
We stayed here one night on our way to Seattle. Clean hotel, good location, but really windy, (not the hotels fault). Nice pool, big rooms, friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

The room was so beautiful and immaculate. Bed was.

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Six days before our stay, we stayed at a competitors motel and had a horrible experience. We booked our room hoping for a better night on our return trip home. We were very pleasantly surprised at just how amazing the room and accommodations were. It could not have been better. The staff is A1 in my book