Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The overall service could improve. We asked for extra pillows but was asked to get it ourself in the lobby which was the first time I experienced that hotel staff didn't deliver to guest.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Isabel Trevino, Hotel Management
I want to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. These reviews are an important tool we utilize to help us provide the best experience possible while at our hotel. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites want you to know your time and business is greatly appreciated. I like to inform my guest that you can always make request when you make a reservation with us. If you need extra pillows or blanket or anything else, you can tell us in your notes on your reservation. And we will always make sure you have them in your room before you check in. Thank you again for this review, we sincerely appreciate it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Happy Repeat Customer

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, new design, staff
We routinely stay at this property on our way north to the bay area. It has been consistently good. Nice staff, great breakfast, clean and renovated last year. A good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Maria Freitas, Hotel Management
I want to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. These reviews are an important tool we utilize to help us provide the best experience possible while at our hotel. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites want you to know your time and business is greatly appreciated. We also thank you for being a loyal guest with us and always staying with us when you pass through the area. Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yakima, WA

All Comfort!

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness; safe; comfortable
Cons: Breakfast should end later; when on vacation, you want to sleep in
Location: located just a few blocks from shopping, restaurants and an exit away from the outlets
This was a last minute booking but extremely worth the stay! The front desk agent was great; beds were super comfortable and each bed had 4 pillows! This hotel is a great place to stay when you are in town!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Maria Freitas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. In regards to your compliment for the hotel staff friendliness and clean room. As service is the only product that we sell, creating rewarding experiences for our guests is why comments of this kind are a “must share” with our team. I will be sharing your comments with our staff. I appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your experience. Thanks for your ongoing loyalty and understanding. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you once again for this glowing review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange ca

Near the fwy great city

Posted Apr 28, 2017
When we arrived it was an easy experience dealing with a hotel staff they were very kind and helpful the location was that a very great Corner location nearest shopping center restaurants and gas stations
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Zach Montoya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback, we work very hard to ensure guests receive our usual Hamptonality. These reviews are an important tool we utilize to help us provide the best experience possible while at our hotel. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites want you to know your time and business is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to freeway acess

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Super nice staff! Great beds, Clean rooms. It's in middle of some other hotels. There needs to have more parking but that's really the only complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Zach Montoya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback, we work very hard to ensure guests receive our usual Hamptonality. These reviews are an important tool we utilize to help us provide the best experience possible while at our hotel. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites want you to know your time and business is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice - beware crime in the area!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We have no complaints about the hotel itself. The rooms and bedding were clean and relatively updated. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating. I thought there was a jacuzzi in addition to the pool, but there is not, only a pool. The free breakfast had lots of options, not the highest quality food but it was nice to grab something to hold us off until later. With all that being said I have a MAJOR WARNING for travelers. We went to a local nature reserve to go on a hike and when we returned found our car window smashed out and my purse stolen with wallet, phone and all! Glass all over my daughter's carseat. Was a complete nightmare. Spent the rest of the evening making police report, cancelling credit cards, and just being a general nervous wreck. The Sherrif said it was very common in the area. We had to tape up our window and pray that our car didnt get stolen in the night! The hotel staff was very understanding and let us park our vehicle right in the front check in area under the lights. So in summary, hotel is decent, staff was awesome, but BEWARE THE AREA, don't leave anything of value in sight and be EXTRA CAUTIOUS. A lot of drug users in the area. We were there visiting family and its safe to say next time they can come to me!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Zach Montoya, Hotel Management
I want to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. These reviews are an important tool we utilize to help us provide the best experience possible while at our hotel. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites want you to know your time and business is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pleasant stay in Tulare

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was so comfortable, and the pillows were as well. The breakfast had lots of choices from eggs & sausage to cold cereal, waffles to danishes.
Cons: It would have been nice to have at least one small dresser with drawers in the room. There weren't enough hangers for two people to hang clothing.
Location: The hotel was close to restaurants, movie theater, and other fun activities like miniature golf. About 1 hour away from Sequoia National Park.
Our room was spacious and comfortable. Although it was not too far from the freeway, it was a very quiet location. The staff at check-in (we came in about 10:30 PM on a Friday) were friendly and engaging. The bed and pillows were just right for a restful night's sleep after a long drive. Breakfast was hearty, and fresh. There were plenty of things to do near the hotel, and plenty of choices for restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Zach Montoya, Hotel Management
I want to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. These reviews are an important tool we utilize to help us provide the best experience possible while at our hotel. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites want you to know your time and business is greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, CA

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff made this experience the best. The front desk ladies were so awesome and helpful. Room was clean, breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Zach Montoya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. Your kind words regarding our friendly staff will definitely be shared as we work very hard to ensure guests receive our usual Hamptonality We hope you will come visit us in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very comfortable

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very friendly helpful checkin clerk - even gave us a 'welcome' package. Hotel is well kept, clean and modern. Room large with fridge and micro, bed comfortable, bathroom very clean with all amenities you may need. Fitness room well equipped, breakfast has lots of choices. Very good value. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Zach Montoya, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We really appreciate your feedback, we work very hard to ensure guests receive our usual Hamptonality. These reviews are an important tool we utilize to help us provide the best experience possible while at our hotel. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites want you to know your time and business is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Pillows Needed

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The access from the parking lot to the elevator was very convenient. The breakfast and eating area was very nice too.
Cons: They should invest in allergen free pillows.
The hotel is very nice and easy to get to. We liked the fact that the outlet stores were just across the freeway. My only criticism would be that the bed pillows are down feathers and I am allergic. By the time I realized it I was having a miserable nights sleep because the pillows were flat and my nose was running. Take your own pillows if you plan to stay here especially if you are can't sleep on down. Other than that everything was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Zach Montoya, Hotel Management
I want to personally thank you for taking time out of your busy day to review our hotel. These reviews are an important tool we utilize to help us provide the best experience possible while at our hotel. We here at the Hampton Inn & Suites want you to know your time and business is greatly appreciated.