Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice location. Right behind a shopping mall. Clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Steve A, Hotel Management
Thank you! We appreciate your taking the time to review us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north bay

Room ok. Pool not good.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
The room and staff were fine. Fresno is very hot in the summer. With two elementary age kids a pool is important. The issue with the pool, we believe, is the plaster on the bottom is coming off and creating rock like edges that cut our feet. Nothing like seeing your kids' feet bleeding. We told hotel staff, given their response it did not seem like a surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Steve A, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I apologize that you had issues with the swimming pool, we are having it evaluated by an outside pool company to see what happened.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Staff goes out of their way

Posted Jun 23, 2016
We arrived around 3 am looking for a room for the night after driving 800 miles only to have a prior hotel lock us out of their front door. One employee even moved his truck so that we could park both of our cars (which were both towing) since there was no other area large enough in the lot. They were able to fix the reservation I mistakenly made for the next night instead of that night and thankfully had a room available for us. I would definitely recommend this hotel as I am a frequent traveler of Hilton hotels and because of this experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Steve A, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad we were able to get you into a room and am sorry you had what sounds like a stressful experience getting to the hotel. Thank you for your recommendation and you loyalty to the Hilton Brand!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
The breakfast was continental style, all of the food groups present.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2016 by Steve A, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating the hotel! We appreciate your choosing us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helena Montana

Business Trip Cargil

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Great staff, good Breakfast and clean rooms
Cons: Fresh cookies when arriving
Location: Nice go cart track close by and close to many other thing. Walking trail right beside the hotel.
Very nice staff and provided transportation from the airport very quickly. Nice well-kept place. Breakfast was very good and lots of options to choose from. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Steve A, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate you kind words very much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical. Clean with nice staff.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, location, staff, cleanliness. Comfortable bed.
Cons: The tub is shallow and narrow. The shower curtain very short. A real pain.
Location: Downtown/oldtowne Clovis with antique shops, stores and restaurants. Sierra Vista mall, mountains < 1 hour
Vending machine and ice on floor broken for 5 days I was there, had to go 1 floor down. Vending machine accepts credit card only and no posted price. Which is $2.50 for a soda.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Steve A, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and your feedback. Unfortunately we did have a flood in that Ice Machine area and the floor needs to be rebuilt before we can reopen the area. I apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent stay in Clovis

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Everything in the hotel is modern, clean. Breakfast had so many great choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by HISClovis, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star review! We hope to see you again real soon!
4 out of 5
by Francisco from San Francisco

Safe and comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Family of four, breakfast was great save lots on breakfast $$$$
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by HISClovis, Hotel Management
Glad to hear your stay went well, thanks for the review.
4 out of 5
by Shell from Fresno, CA

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
From Fresno, had to stay in a hotel for one night due to some work being done on house. Good price and nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by HISClovis, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I hope the work on your house went well!
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by HISClovis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!