Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Nice stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Overall a very nice experience. Good rate through Expedia. Got lots of misinformation about the laundry facilities (where they were, how much it cost, how many machines, availability of detergent), but nothing that was a huge problem. Room was cramped (desk chair wedged in at the foot of the bed) but clean and we'll equipped. We were weary campers and it felt good to be here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Jun 2, 2017
One side of the hotel is railroad check and the other side is highway. When we checked in we were told that the highway side is quieter so we got a room on the highway side. Still we could hear cars and trucks running on the highway constantly through the night and couldn't fall asleep at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

No compassion

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Cons: IMPROVE CUSTOMER SERVICES
I was over booked here and unable to stay once I checked in ( had already pre-paid for hotel). The staff is unprofessional and personal appearance is unacceptable for hotel service. The staff did not acknowledge customers once in lobby.
1 out of 5
by William

Loud train and silent staff

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beside a very busy railroad crossing. The train whistle is extremely loud during the night and the AC doesn't drown out the sound. The front desk clerk refused to arrange for my airport taxi andnrather provided me a phone number to call. Bad location and bad service at a marginally acceptable property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Comfortable facility, easy to get in and out, next to freeway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Socal

Great Staff..

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Orbitz
We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights because it was only 3 minutes from the event facility that we were having our event at. Our room faced the freeway, but we did not hear any outside noise. Room was nice and spacious. Beds were comfortable. The staff were all extremely friendly. Breakfast was alright, considering it is complimentary. There's a Starbucks across the street if you needed your gourmet coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over the top front desk service

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is immaculate and clean and the breakfast was over the top. However, the management was fantastic. We had a terribly loud and raucous group in the room next to us and the front desk offered to comp us back the full amount of our one night's stay. We really did not expect that, but were very appreciative!!
5 out of 5
by LAURA

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
staff was pleasant, helpful, and friendly. room was clean and bed was comfy!
5 out of 5
by Lisa Levy McLaren

nephew birthday

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
loved it. would come back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Good Location, Easy Access to Hwy 99

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Very quiet for it's proximity to a very busy interstate highway. Nice staff with a quick check in and out.