Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. We were there for a big family Thanksgiving and the location was very convenient. Breakfast offered a wide variety of choices so that almost any appetite was satisfied. Our room was located next to the elevator and the ice machine and neither were heard from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Allison Saelee, Hotel Management
Thank you Sandie! We are so glad everything was perfect for your visit. It is always a pleasure to hear complimentary feedback from our guests. We hope you will come visit us again in beautiful Visalia! Warm Regards, Allison Saelee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good by not as family friendly as expected

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Better sofa bed mattress, more rollaway beds
As usual, very nice hotel, staff and breakfast is awesome. We love staying at those hotels. Unfortunately this time, despite calling early, no more rolling beds available when we arrived, plus the mattress on the sofa bed is awful. They are usually bad but ok for kids. This one was terrible. My 10yo preferred to sleep on the ground... Too bad are the rooms are very large, they should have some rooms with bunk beds for families. I still recommend this hotel, but just don't plan on using sofa bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Allison Saelee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I'm so sorry to hear your son had an uncomfortable night because we were out of roll-a-way beds. There is nothing better than a grumpy 10 year old in the morning due to a bad nights sleep. I hope our make yourself waffles and hot chocolate were able to cheer him up a little bit. We hope you next stay will be more comfortable, for everyone. Warm Regards, Allison Saelee General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Such a nice place to stay. I like to stay again for the next trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Allison Saelee, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and you are planning to come back. That is the greatest rating you can give us! We look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Visalia soon! Thank you for your perfect five star rating. Warmest Regards, Allison Saelee General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, Clean, Good Value

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and great value. Rooms were extremely clean. Service was very good. Included breakfast was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed a fantastic experience as our guest. Thank you for taking a moment to leave this glowing review and five star rating. It is always a pleasure to receive acknowledgement of our hard work and dedication to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back! Warm Regards, Allison Saelee General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night on business due to the proximity of my meeting the following morning. The staff was friendly, the rooms are clean, check in was quick and the breakfast was nice. Good place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest for one night. It was a pleasure being a part of your business trip to Visalia. We are pleased you found our staff friendly, our rooms clean and comfortable, and our location perfect for your meeting. We hope you are in our area again! Warm Regards, Allison Saelee General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good place to stay. Has a good breakfast and small rooms that are comfortable. Excellent TV/movie selection. One of the entrances didn't allow reentry with the electronic keys and the AC/heater is old school and doesn't maintain a steady temperature. $120/night seems expensive for what you get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and rating. Good or bad, we want and need to hear the feedback from our guests. Your feedback helps us become the best Hampton Inn we can be. I'm pleased you enjoyed our hot, complimentary breakfast and our television selections. I'm sorry our ac/heater units were not your favorite. I hope you will give us another opportunity to impress you that next time you are in Visalia. Warm Regards, Allison Saelee General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Visalia

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk folks very friendly and efficient -- fast check in/check out -- plenty of parking -- breakfast was great: hot, tasty, good fresh fruit selection -- wonderfully comfortable bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your perfect five start rating! It is always a delight when our guests acknowledge our efforts to make every stay and perfect stay. We are pleased you found our staff so friendly and welcoming and our rooms comfortable. Our hot, complimentary breakfast is a great way to start your stay. We hope to be able to serve you again! Thank you for being our guest! Best Wishes, Allison Saelee General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff weren't very friendly. Have me a handicap accessible room, which i didn't reserve, to my knowledge, the bathroom looked like a locker room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Allison Saelee, Hotel Management
Please accept my heartfelt apologies for your experience as our guest. We never want our guests to feel like our team is unfriendly. We are in the hospitality industry because we love to serve people. I am sorry you did not experience this. I will look into why you were given a handicap accessible room. I hope it was comfortable for you for one night. Thank you for being our guest and I hope you will give us another opportunity to show you how great we can be. Kind Regards, Allison Saelee General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: One night only. Breakfast was okay. Nice to have breakfast included. Room clean. Bed comfort was okay.
Cons: Breakfast was okay. Scone was hard as a rock and not freshly made. Variety of available food was okay. Like the breakfast being included.
Location: Not far from freeway so that was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by Allison Saelee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. I'm pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed our great location. Please accept my apologies for our scones at breakfast. I will speak with my breakfast host. We pride ourselves on our full, complimentary, hot breakfast. We will work hard to improve and we hope you will come try it again! Kind Regards, Allison Saelee General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating our accommodations, service, and location a perfect five stars. Our highest priority to providing you with an exceptional experience, and we are thrilled we have succeeded in that quest. Thank you for making our team smile with your rating. We hope you will allow us to welcome you back as our valued guest. Best Wishes, Allison Saelee General Manager