Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Excellent hotel, great staff.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
This is my go to place when traveling to Clovis. Excellent customer service, great rooms, close to amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We will be back!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Friendly and accommodating! The breakfast was great! Lots of food choices, with great coffee and creamers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Was there visiting a friend. It's on a busy street, but there is a Denny's Restaurant and a 99 cents store near buy on the same side of the street. It was cold while I was there, didn't feel like walking half of a block in each direction to the signal. The hotel is nice and clean; the staff is polight friendly and helpful. What more could you want. The breakfast decent enough for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

EM , comfy surprise

Posted Nov 30, 2016
This hotel was rated a 2 1/2 star so I was not hoping for the best . I normally stay in a 5 to 4 1/2 star but the pics look very nice . I was sooo happy when I arrived to my room . It's was a 5 star , clean comfy and very nice. I was a happy camper . Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Dirty - mold in bathroom Poor breakfast Poor customer service Rooms bad odor Not a lot of chanels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No bang for your buck, nor fridge/micowave

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were in room 136, which was extremely noisy. All night people came and went, slamming the exit door that was on the same wall as our bed. Got zero sleep. Our room was so big that when we talked we could hear a slight echo. You know what would have taken out some of the echo? A fridge and microwave, which even most budget hotels offer for about $80 a night. At about 8:30 we went to the jacuzzi expecting to have a nice soak - to our surprise it was freezing cold! We went to the front desk and the girl there was very unapologetic and said that they have to turn the heater off early for the jacuzzi to cool down. So even though the pool/jacuzzi area is supposed to close at 10pm, they actually shut the jacuzzi down at 8. Because why would anyone want to soak in a hot tub at nighttime, when they can just soak in it and melt their fingertips off during the day while it's still 90 degrees outside in Clovis? Silly us. She and some other employee made an "attempt" to reheat the jacuzzi by locking themselves in the utility closet next to the pool for 5 minutes. But I doubt they did anything except sit in there and chat - at which point when they exited, they didn't even say anything like "Let us know if it gets any warmer" or "We're so sorry for the inconvenience." We got no apologies at all, they just scooted past us not making any eye contact and went back inside the hotel. The ONLY reason I picked this hotel was so that we could enjoy the jacuzzi. Won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was a fantastic stay! Everything was in excellent condition and the breakfast was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Cons: Pillows and shower head
Location: There was plenty to eat nearby on Shaw Street
Hotel was clean and inviting - pillows terrible and shower head weird but overall a pleasant stay. Breakfast wasn't bad either.