Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World's Smallest AC

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room had a single pane window and was by the hwy so it was loud. The room had a faint smokey smell and the AC was very small so it was humid. Otherwise, it was a satisfactory holiday inn experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

No complaints - clean, free breakfast, good staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We arrived around 2:30am with no problems. Staff was kind to give us a choice of what floor we would like to be on. Breakfast was decent with many choices with healthy options. They offer breakfast and coffee on the go which is also nice. The room was clean a good size and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many food places

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Was out here on a business trip, great hotel. Room was clean & bed was great! Loved their breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Everything about the hotel was great.
Cons: The exit (side door) by the fitness room. I was able to enter inside the building using my key card a few time, but not so lucky other time.
Location: Fast food restaurants in walking distant.
It was a pleasure staying at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno South. My check-in date was suppose to be on Christmas Eve but I ran into a bit of car trouble. When I finally arrived the next day, the staff at the front desk was able to check me in to my hotel room. The room was very spacious and clean. The free continental breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills

Nothing bad to say

Posted Dec 27, 2016
I gave it an Excellent rating because each of the categories was excellent but it didn't feel that special. The Hotel Staff was pleasant and accommodating, the Hotel facilities were up to date and clean, the Room was clean and comfy. We didn't spend any time at the facility, just sleeping. Maybe that is why it didn't give me a better impression.
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Comfortable, clean hotel in Fresno.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped at another hotel right next door where the clerk wasn't able to even show us an empty room. This hotel had great bedding and was very clean. They also had breakfast avail til 12 noon so we didn't feel rushed to get breakfast before it was o
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels