Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Nice hotel stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: I like that it's a Holiday Inn Express, which I've had good experiences with in the past. It was near the highway.
Cons: The pool was very small. It was difficult to get to the breakfast, because it's a small area, and everyone is trying to get at it at once.
Location: The hotel was very near several fast food type restaurants and a Denny's. I don't think Fresno has that many points of interest.
A very nice little hotel, easy to get to, right off of Hwy 99, on the way to Kings Canyon National Park. Good breakfast buffet. It looks pretty new. Staff were good.
3 out of 5
by Michele

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Just one night for a wrestling tournament. Good size rooms and clean. Very noisy location with the train and freeway. Rushed to make it for the second half of NBA playoff and ESPN has "no service"? Called front desk was told they are working on it. It didn't work our entire stay. Cleanliness of gym, elevator bathroom in gym were bad. Paid more for this hotel, so I was disappointed.
2 out of 5
by Manuel

Not so good stay

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
First of all location was not the greatest right next to the noise freeway second breakfast was terrible Third pool was so small and with no privacy from​ restaurants around it Fourth the second day we were there our keys did not work so after a long day at Yosemite mountains it was an inconvenient to go up then down the elevator to the registration office to fix this issue Other than that this hotel was not worth what we payed for
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

World's Smallest AC

Posted Apr 30, 2017
The room had a single pane window and was by the hwy so it was loud. The room had a faint smokey smell and the AC was very small so it was humid. Otherwise, it was a satisfactory holiday inn experience.
4 out of 5
by Renee

2 thumbs up!

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and clean. Close to many restaurants. Freeway access was great. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by angie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

No complaints - clean, free breakfast, good staff

Posted Mar 22, 2017
We arrived around 2:30am with no problems. Staff was kind to give us a choice of what floor we would like to be on. Breakfast was decent with many choices with healthy options. They offer breakfast and coffee on the go which is also nice. The room was clean a good size and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to many food places

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Was out here on a business trip, great hotel. Room was clean & bed was great! Loved their breakfast