Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Close to golf course

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: nice room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf, airport
Super nice hotel and a great rate. The hotel had a restaurant/bar and was near the airport and golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
It is a nice place with great location and staff. Rooms are good size.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: It was a good location to a destination wedding that I went to in Medera.
Cons: They need to have more thorough inspections and cleaning of the rooms.
Location: There is a mall near by and plenty of restaurants.
Let my friend crash on the little chair for the night. When he went to adjust the cushion in the morning, he found 5 porno magazines and 4 porno DVD's. I know things go on in hotel rooms, but I don't need the reminder. The staff should be more thorough when cleaning up the hotel rooms. I didn't want to leave them in the room, so I took them down to the staff. They were apologetic, but didn't offer any compensation or discount on my room. I will never stay there again. It's just to gross.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A good base

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Staff were very good and helpful.
Cons: Just note that there is no direct access road off of Hwy 41 - finding it can be a bit tricky the first time.
Location: Fresno didn't seem very interesting or beautiful to me, so I used this as a base for trips to Monterey peninsula (gorgeous) and the mountains.
I liked this hotel; it is well located on highway 41 a bit north of Fresno and the staff were very welcoming. The facilities are nice with free breakfast and the room was big with good, comfortable amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Joy Vang, Hotel Management
Dear Bex, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay with us and online readers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and hope to have the opportunity to serve you again when your travels bring you back to the area. Joy Vang Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, TX

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Room was very clean and cozy. Sound proofing of the window should be improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Jessa, Hotel Management
Thank You for this review. We're glad to hear what you liked and suggestions on improvement. We'll defiantly consider this request . Thank You, Jessa M Loyalty Champion
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Service good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for you review, we appreciate the good feedback. Thank You, Jessa M Loyalty Champion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
couch bed. full of Doritos and hair. Lady fixed it very quickly Jacuzzi not on in AM for kids. Made for unhappy kids. Was just an overnight stay on way home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your review. We apologize that your room didn't met your expectations. We will relay this to our staff as so it doesn't happen again. We are glad that we were able to resolve this issue, and look forward to having you back soon. Monica C. Guest Experience Champion
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room smelled terrible. Not sure if it was stale perfume or disenfectant, but we had to leave our window open for our entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize that the room didn't met your standards. Next time you stay please let us know if there are any problems and we will gladly do our best to fix the situation. We hope that you choose to come back and stay with us again. Monica C. Guest Experience Champion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara

Right on the freeway

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Bed was comfortable, location
Cons: Noise from freeway,
Location: Right near Roverpark, lots of shopping
Right on freeway 41, which is good for location- it's safe, centrally located, convenient. But bad since half of the rooms face it(the windows were thick but the sound got through), the pool is right up against the freeway, I can't imagine that would be pleasant to be out there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Monica C.-Guest Experience Champion, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to put in a review. We apologize for any inconvenience due to the outside traffic noise. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your bed and the location of our hotel. We look forward to having come stay with us again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5*! Jessa M Loyalty Champion