Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I have stayed at another Holiday Inn Express and based on that, I expected this to be a nice hotel. This hotel did it disappoint. It was clean, safe and appeared to be new.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

I have nothing to complain about...

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: We all want lower rates... This is not a complaint, for what they provide this is a very nice hotel.
Location: I was there for a specific reason and didn't look for tourist sites.
Everything about our stay at the hotel was perfect. I can't think of anything I'd suggest to improve (other than reduce the rates :-) The staff were very helpful and courteous, the hotel is very nice and clean. This is the first time I've ever stayed in a Holiday Inn Express; if they are all like this then it's the only hotel I'll ever have reason to stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hotel Rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Rooms smell and need a deep cleaning, including furniture. Rooms are also small and over crowded with floor lamps and furniture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: My room was located on the 3rd floor last room at the end which was very quiet. I didn't smell any cigarette smoke which was a plus.
Cons: The bathroom tub looked old and stained and had damages which made it look dirty but it was clean.
Location: The location was close to different stores and eateries which was a plus.
The front desk lady and the housekeeper responsible for cleaning my room was very nice, friendly and accommodating which contributed greatly to my pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Susie, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate it and if your in our area again we would love to have you back. Happy Travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Very nice and convenient location. Bed a little bit hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by guerrasusie@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, I appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay here with us last month. It is greatly appreciated I am happy to hear that it was nice and convenient for you. And thank your feedback on our bed this is how we maintain our rooms by our guests feedback. Safe Travels
4 out of 5
by Mohammed from Orange County, California

Staying In Madera

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
We had good times. Every thing was close by.
4 out of 5
by Rita from Palm Springs, CA

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
We booked through Hotels.com and requested a walk in shower for 2 disabled seniors. Upon check-in we were declined our request because we booked via a 'third party' service, and special requests are reserved for direct bookers. WHO KNEW? As a result is was sponge baths for both of us as neither could climb into the tub/shower without handrails.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Air condition too nosing
5 out of 5
by Brenda

Bren from Hayward, Ca

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay; wonderful service. Will definitely stay here again.