Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Cali

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Used this Hotel for a night away. Very comfortable,and the staff were friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Susie , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a review of your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Madera. I am happy to hear your stay was comfortable and the staff was friendly and professional. We welcome you back when ever your in the area. Safe and Happy Travels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Madera Madtown overnight stay

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Nice hotel, great location next to Starbucks And fantastic breakfast. Frig made a clicking noise all night but over all great place to crash for the night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Management , Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you choosing our hotel for your travel needs. I am happy to hear that you liked the location, Starbucks and our fantastic breakfast. I apologize for the concerns with the refrigerator the hotel will definitely look into it. Hope to see you again. Happy Travels, Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor options

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfy
Cons: Better service, de cord and food
While checking in no one was there at first, suprize fees too. Rooms are out dated and smelled old. No lounging g area in room and lack of storage. Hot tub are too small, felt institutional. Breakfast selection was poor and over cooked and most important there was NO coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. It is truly disheartening that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We sincerely apologize if this may have caused you any inconvenience. I would hope you would give another try if you are in our area. I promise we will meet and exceed your needs. Best Regards, Management
5 out of 5
by Kim from Stockton

THE BEST YET!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was absolutely amazing I would definitely stay here again!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Susie, Hotel Management
Kim, Your awesome! Thank your for taking the time to leave us review. I will be sure to share this with entire staff. We absolutely strive to meet each and every need. I hope you will visit us again soon. Happy Travels, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Victor from Madrid

Nice stop in your roadtrip

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and great service. We only stay one night in our roadtrip over California/Nevada/Arizona. Good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
Victor, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback we appreciate it. I am happy to hear our hotel and staff offered great service. We welcome you back anytime. Happy Travels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ronald

Ruined our trip

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Worst time ever in Madera thanks to Holiday Inn Express. We were put in a room with a broken down air conditioning unit and the temperature was in the triple digits. The hallway was cool our room was a sauna. We did not sleep at all the first night. They could not move us to another room, excuses excuses..... I clearly pointed out a high alert medical condition to which a young clerk at midnight dismanteled the air conditioning unit = epic fail
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DENEE

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from San Diego, CA

Quick stop in Madera

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
We came for a high school reunion. The hotel was very close to our venue. The staff were great and very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
Eric, I am happy to hear the staff was great and accommodating during your stay here with us. I will be sure to pass this down to all departments. Hope to see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Room is small. Pool is cold. Breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Susie, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, Your awesome! Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased the staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. Happy Travels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels