Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from madera ,ca

Stay in Madera

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Room was clean, staff was professional. Staff for breakfast did a great job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very good service and very nice room and breakfast was very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Susie Guerra, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great service and enjoyed the stay.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very convenient and easy access. Rooms were clean an roomy. Overall had a great stay.
Cons: Overall it was good and I liked everything.Would stay again on my next visit.
Location: There is a family owned restaurant across the street and also Starbucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Susie Guerra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
The hotel was nice ..good location Starbucks across the street was a plus. My only discomfort from the room was that the AC seemed to be pre programed to a certain temperature. Since I wasn't really in the room I didn't bother to call the front desk to ask them about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Susie Guerra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback we appreciate it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suoer clean and nice!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Easy access on/off freeway, super clean, modern!
Cons: Include waffles in free breakfast.
Stayed here to attend a 50th wedding anniversary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Susie Guerra, Hotel Management
Thank you so much! I am happy to hear this and we do remember you and your group. I am glad everything was clean and met your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016
I have stayed at another Holiday Inn Express and based on that, I expected this to be a nice hotel. This hotel did it disappoint. It was clean, safe and appeared to be new.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

I have nothing to complain about...

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: We all want lower rates... This is not a complaint, for what they provide this is a very nice hotel.
Location: I was there for a specific reason and didn't look for tourist sites.
Everything about our stay at the hotel was perfect. I can't think of anything I'd suggest to improve (other than reduce the rates :-) The staff were very helpful and courteous, the hotel is very nice and clean. This is the first time I've ever stayed in a Holiday Inn Express; if they are all like this then it's the only hotel I'll ever have reason to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Hotel Rooms

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Rooms smell and need a deep cleaning, including furniture. Rooms are also small and over crowded with floor lamps and furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Very nice and convenient location. Bed a little bit hard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by guerrasusie@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Valued Guest, I appreciate your honest feedback regarding your stay here with us last month. It is greatly appreciated I am happy to hear that it was nice and convenient for you. And thank your feedback on our bed this is how we maintain our rooms by our guests feedback. Safe Travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Cali

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Used this Hotel for a night away. Very comfortable,and the staff were friendly and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Susie , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for leaving us a review of your recent stay here with us at the Holiday Inn Express Madera. I am happy to hear your stay was comfortable and the staff was friendly and professional. We welcome you back when ever your in the area. Safe and Happy Travels