Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cudahy, Ca

Awesome

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Great experience, room/staff service excellent made us feel like home...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles Ca.

Great experience l!!

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The hotel front desk employee Javier was very welcoming and very nice. Check in was quick and easy. The room was very clean and smelled good. The air/ heater worked great and all appliances looked clean. Cable tv was good selection of channels too. The location was secure and gated from public use. Very secure. The breakfast serves was fresh and employees were happy to make sure they was plenty of food. Very clean community areas. I will be staying here again when I return to Fresno. Thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Jan 16, 2018 on Hotels
Hilton hotels never fail.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast snob

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel was new and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast was a small disappointment compared to other Homewood Suites. We arrived with 45 minutes left for breakfast and there were no pastries, only bread and bagels. In addition, the only fresh fruit were bananas and oranges. Every other Homewood Suited I have stayed (and that is many), always had some type of sliced fresh fruit along with breakfast. That was really the only low note. The hotel and service was very good...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, horrible staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Booked a suite like a month ahead, arrived on the day im suppose to check in but my suite was given away. Lady at the desk says there was already someone with the same name and confirmation that checked in. Then told us we got no confirmation number then later told us that the other person that checked in our room also didnt have a confirmation number as well just that he had the same name as me. So they called him down and surprisingly, he booked a room at springhill which is right across from homeswood but the staff had no idea and still gaved our suite to them because he had the same name. They booked a room with 2 bed and got a suite so he was pretty surprised when he got the suite he said. Me and my family came far to attend a festival and was very disappointed we didnt get a suite. Everyone was tired and there was no other place to go because everywhere is booked due to the festival. So i confronted the employees about the situation and the lady was just making excuses after excuses claiming she wasnt here when they checked in and it wasnt her and shifted the blame on the man which i think is the night manger and told us to pick out any snacks or drink on the counter for free. The man came out and said hes got a wonderful idea and offered us 2 room, single bed for a price of 1 room. I told him we got a lot of people and thats not going to be enough bed. The lady stepped in and say well, we cant do anything then. So we didnt get the suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice and close

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Room was excellent. Breakfast was really good! We stayed Springfield next door last year. Both are really good but I liked Homewood just a little better. I think it was because suite 100 is first room in and right the breakfast area. That made life easier traveling with a party of 5
4 out of 5
by Chee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Loved this hotel! Clean, comfortable and cozy. The beds were comfortable and there were extra blankets which I love!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Very Nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the jetted tub.The check in was an in and out and the receptionist was very friendly.