Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff. Lobby is under construction, but that doesn't affect your stay. I would recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village, CA

High per night room rate for what they offer.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Located near my meetings. Parking was easy.
Cons: The heater, air conditioning wall unit was overly loud... and this is coming from a person that likes to sleep with ambient fan noise. Dated amenities
Location: Difficult to find the actual entrance driveway to the hotel from the major street. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Part of the front lobby was under construction. It's probably a good 2-4 weeks away from being finished. I arrived at 3:20pm and they had difficulty finding an open clean room (check in is 3:00pm and after).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in great condition

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel was beautiful and in great shape. Breakfast was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Space, location
Cons: Breakfast was mildly warm.
Location: Central location to our family, shopping and restaurants. River Park shopping center is great for both.
We stayed for 2 nights while in town to visit family. Nice, professional staff and roomy rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Comfort

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, buffets, room size
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping, restaurants,
This is a very nice hotel. The staff are inviting and cheerful. The buffet (included in price) is very good. Large dining area. Plenty of parking, and close to the freeway. The A/C is nice and even. Everything you need in a hotel is here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location Location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Location: Great restaurant at The Elephant Bar.
Once we arrived the hotel was fine. Problem was that no where did we receive any information that the hotel was, in fact, not located at the location given. I assumed that it was on Fresno Ave, that was not the case. If I had of checked Google maps or view, I would of seen that this hotel is located off Fresno Ave (1/4mile) and behind a Merriott's. Which one cannot see from Fresno Ave. I finally called and was advised of the true location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay here if you don't need sleep

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
A hotel this expensive in Fresno should have central air conditioning or an AC that is more quiet than a rocketship. Rooms are relatively large but still are very stuffy. If you open your window, be ready for the loud sounds from the street. Make sure to check the prehistoric clocks, they most likely didn't get reset from the hotel guest before you and will be waking you up. Luckluster breakfast is not hilton quality and is no better than what you can find at a gas station. No bar or restaurant either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Friendly staff, clean hotel, great everyday complimentary breakfast and weekday dinners (alcohol Included) ! Only thing is- housekeeping did not come daily :-(
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review from a frequent customer

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast & happy hour foods could be improved with healthier options rather than simple starch foods. More fresh fruit. Red wine is better than what was offered in the past. The layout of the hotel is so confusing - walked round and round to find the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

A place to stay for a wedding.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to our event, and the bigger room size.
This was just fine for our needs. Close to the wedding venue, I liked the extra space of the kitchen and little living room. However, just staying for the night we didn't really fully use the full kitchen, but nice to know its there, and we had space to get ready for our event without bumping into each other like a "standard" hotel room.The breakfast was fine: hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, etc.