Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong side of the tracks with rude staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Tried to check in at 6:30 pm with staff nowhere to be found. Finally tracked down the general manager from the pool! Told me that he had the right to refuse service because I was upset. Checked in against better judgement. Got no sleep with the druggies and prostitutes hanging outside. My nonsmoking room smelled of smoke and had cigarette burns in the comforter. Pillowcases were dirty. Had to call front desk for toilet paper at 6 am and got told to come get it! No one at front desk when I did. Went back to call again and was hung up on when I told her that she could bring it to me. We packed up instead and checked out and was told that I could not get a refund for the other 4 nights that I had reserved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time or money here.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, it's an apartment complex. And if you want a good night's sleep spend the extra $20.00 and stay somewhere else. They hold back on breakfast because the long term tenants take it all. I had to argue to get more towels in my room. Cigarette burns all over the bed sheets and on top of that I got double charged for the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sen l.

business

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Orbitz
Business trip nice very nice hotel and staff was OK alot of ammenities . overall treat experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not staying here again

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
Did not have rooms ready. Was charged again for one of the rooms. Rooms smelled horrible. Rooms were not clean.
1 out of 5
by crew99

dont stay here

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Orbitz
the hotel was taken over and is ran privately, not a part of the chain. when my group arrived our on smoking room smelled strongly of smoke. while we requested a room change (check in had just started) we were told we could get refunded but could not switch rooms. we were finally allowed to look at another room, which was next door and more acceptible. the bathroom only had 2 sets off towels (we paid for 4 people). the room was very no frills. when i went later in the evening to ask for cups (which they did provide) i started at the side door by the pool, and even though the people behind the counter saw me, they ignored me, so i had to walk around to the front of the building. then, in the morning, we, along with other occupants went to the continental breakfast (part of the reason i chose this place). the sign said breakfast at 6am, we were there at 6:30 am, and the door was locked. after ringing the bell we were allowed in but told breakfast was at 7 and it didnt matter what the sign said breakfast was at second. breakfast was coffess (not ready), milk, 2 types of cereal, and white bread. the juice machine was broken and no apologies were given. many of the people there, iincluding my group, were there for the state cross country meet. so im sorry to say overall this place was not a place i would ever go again. it has potential but not with the present management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
The red roof is better and is next door
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England, USA

Not recommended, we did not enjoy ourselves.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: we actually liked nothing about this hotel.we will never stay here again and we will never advice others to stay here especially with children.
Cons: hotel needs total revamping and needs a new training for staff.it was run poorly like some establishments are run in some third world countries.avoid.
Location: The other side of city is a mall with good eating and shopping places.national park and some small winery's are not far away from this area and city .
we did not enjoy ourselves at this hotel. it was unfriendly and unclean from lobby to hallways to parking lot to room. we felt unsafe there and not able to get the rest we needed due to constant activity during night in and around hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I didn't get a chance to stay because the room was dirty and stinky, the bed look like some one just gotten out of it. I later found out from the local police that this hotel was not a good place to stay. I wouldn't recomend this hotel to no one after what i saw.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
The refrigerator was not clean, did not have shelves, and froze my food. The light in the bathroom alcove flickered constantly.