Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hopkins

This is not safe place

Posted Jun 8, 2016
This is not safe place and lot of home less people around and inside the complex , bit scared to stay with family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento ca

Worst place!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
To stay. Beware don't even think about staying here. Only if you want your neighbors to be drug addicts and dealers. Smells horrible, nasty pillows and mattress. Not clean at all. This place should be shut down by the health department.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Place For Kids

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pay the extra $$ to stay at a better know hotel. You will get EXACTLY WHAT YOU PAY FOR!! Not a place for Kids!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Worst experience ever!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Very getto location. Rundown. Disgusting. Very suspicious gangster looking people walking around all night. Prostitution. Beds, sheets, floors, carpets, showers, towels & toilets are filthy dirty. Restroom was clogged. No shower curtin. Towels are stained. When asked for service. All they said they will send someone over, but nobody ever did. We couldn't rest. Expedia shouldn't have places like this listed. Very bad service. Not suitable for families. Very dangerous area. No security at all. Disgusting place. I was very worried for my family's safety. I do not wish this experience not even on my worst enemy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare at Knight Inn

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Creepy, filthy, and scary. there were large stains that looked like blood. Dirty towels, bathroom, rug, no Kleenex, broken lights. Possible prostitution going on. Strangely, the beds was comfortable but still couldn't sleep because we were too scared. Awful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wrong side of the tracks with rude staff

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Tried to check in at 6:30 pm with staff nowhere to be found. Finally tracked down the general manager from the pool! Told me that he had the right to refuse service because I was upset. Checked in against better judgement. Got no sleep with the druggies and prostitutes hanging outside. My nonsmoking room smelled of smoke and had cigarette burns in the comforter. Pillowcases were dirty. Had to call front desk for toilet paper at 6 am and got told to come get it! No one at front desk when I did. Went back to call again and was hung up on when I told her that she could bring it to me. We packed up instead and checked out and was told that I could not get a refund for the other 4 nights that I had reserved.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England, USA

Not recommended, we did not enjoy ourselves.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: we actually liked nothing about this hotel.we will never stay here again and we will never advice others to stay here especially with children.
Cons: hotel needs total revamping and needs a new training for staff.it was run poorly like some establishments are run in some third world countries.avoid.
Location: The other side of city is a mall with good eating and shopping places.national park and some small winery's are not far away from this area and city .
we did not enjoy ourselves at this hotel. it was unfriendly and unclean from lobby to hallways to parking lot to room. we felt unsafe there and not able to get the rest we needed due to constant activity during night in and around hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Horrible smell in the lobby; Unfriendly staff. While all that is fine if the room is clean and comfortable, sharing a room with cockroaches simply is a no go. I put a foot in the door and left the facility within a few minutes after that. Gross, horrible, and simply not recommendable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
a
2 out of 5
by Ted

Central Fresno hotel off major freeway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Cons: Management had no passion or energy for what they were doing. Felt like they didn't want to be in this business. That kind of attitude impacts service
Manager asleep when I arrived. I had to wake him. It took two minutes or more while confirming my reservation before he finally turned off the loud, foreign news tv program making it difficult to understand. His English was not good and we misunderstood each other - he charged me 12 dollars more for extra adults when we didn't have any extra adults. No refund was given to me when I called the hotel through Expedia later. Later that night I partially cleaned / skimmed the pool bare handed for 15min and then repeatedly during our swim. The pool was a wreck like a storm had come through. I understand that happens (I used to clean pools) but there was no skimmer net available. When I went into the office about it, the assistant manager was listening to his ear buds, computer / music. I asked for a refund of the 12 dollars (that I thought was for my children) since I was taking time to clean his pool and he asked, "The pool is dirty?" He seemed completely unaware of the pool condition. Disappointing for customers when you are in the hospitality business. He said he would contact the manager about the refund. I never heard back. I asked about it the next morning; that assistant manager said he knew nothing about it and could not refund me the money. He said I could come back or call back at 9am. I am on vacation, have plans and places to go and was not going to wait around. The morning manager genuinely seemed like he wanted to help. Overall, felt unsafe, run-down, old facility.