Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Centrally located, affordable motel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Friendly staff at checking and housekeeping. Quiet, well located motel that is affordable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Terrible Place.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Anything would improve it.
We stayed at Wyndham Hotel in San Diego which was about $200 per night. It wasn't as good as Motel 6. Everything was cheap. One little bar of soap for sink and shower. We also stayed at Knights Motel in Modesto. We didn't realize it was connected to Wyndham. Same thing - cheap. The parking lot was dirty. People hanging around the parking lot - very loud. We would never stay at another Wyndham facility nor would we ever recommend it to a friend. Best Western is so much better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Madera motel

Posted May 27, 2017
The property is run down and definitely in need of updating. It is not well insulated so you hear all the highway noise. Breakfast is practically non-existent and the room it is served in is so small, you can hardly get to the trash can let alone sit down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San jose

Large spider! Loud and rude people.

Posted May 22, 2017
Killed a HUGE spider in the bathroom. Very noisy people above us. From about midnight until 2:00 am, some kind of loud alarm going off. Very loud TV or radio. Very loud clomping walking around all hour's. People outside talking very loudly at 3:00 am in morning right outside of the door. The bed and pillows were hard. The pool was full of loud kids non stop. The pool was the party place for adults to get drunk at night. Very loud and obnoxious. I would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madera

Cheap hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
You get what you paid for. Cheap place to stay. Outdoor pool, coffee maker in room. Breakfast is just cold cereal. Some people live there. See some tweakers. Never experienced anything bad here before. Not any top of the line hotel or anything.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald

Well Maintained.Very clean.

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Older motel but very clean and friendly owner.We had to also take our cat and it was only 5 bucks a night to bring her.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay..

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the stay with hotel staff being friendly, room being clean, and good location for my needs. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bang for your buck!!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Impressed how clean and trouble free for service. Very nice people in the front desk. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Knights Inn Madera a good value for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning was very noisy and took a long time to cool from the 100 degree weather outside.
We needed to stay somewhere within a three hours from Orange County as we had a noon appointment. The inn is right off the highway, and they served an adequate breakfast. The room was small, but clean. The staff was cordial.