Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Knights Inn Madera a good value for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning was very noisy and took a long time to cool from the 100 degree weather outside.
We needed to stay somewhere within a three hours from Orange County as we had a noon appointment. The inn is right off the highway, and they served an adequate breakfast. The room was small, but clean. The staff was cordial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Short stay but no hard feelings

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Maybe 2 min into my stay I noticed a 2 bees in my room. Would be a minor concern if I wasn't allergic to bees. I informed the supervisor and he offered me an upgraded room on the house but I declined. I was given back a refund immediately after. No issue here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap, right off the freeway.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was clean and as pictured on the website, staff was nice. Wi-Fi was unusable for anything except checking email, but tv was fine and had enough channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Very noisy hotel! It is by the free way. Room was not clean. Lots of left over pieces of hair from some other guest. I found an egg sack of some animal in our bedding. I guess that's what you get for $60 a night hotel .
3 out of 5
by j c

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
hotel was good for the price, but I did not like it because I request non smoking and the 2 rooms smell too much to Tabaco we did not rest well because of that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Was good, close to the stores and restaurants . Just one little thing smells , they need to put some air refresh ,..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was good. Good friendly welcoming. I liked how everything was by the hotel stores,food,grocery. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jarel P.

Madera Getaway

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Orbitz
We were visiting friends and needed a place to stay - with an early and quick departure. This place was perfect. We have used it often and the location is close to a lot of shops and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Sketchy

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Update the rooms and change the mattresses for better comfort.
Location: There are several restaurants close by and some shopping.
When we pulled up the outside was clean but there were some sketchy individuals outside and in the lobby. The hosts were pleasing and easy to work with. The rooms were ok, a little outdated & there was no sound from the tv. They moved us to a different room right away. The beds were like laying on a box spring (really hard and uncomfortable). The price was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels