Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bang for your buck!!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Impressed how clean and trouble free for service. Very nice people in the front desk. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Knights Inn Madera a good value for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning was very noisy and took a long time to cool from the 100 degree weather outside.
We needed to stay somewhere within a three hours from Orange County as we had a noon appointment. The inn is right off the highway, and they served an adequate breakfast. The room was small, but clean. The staff was cordial.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Short stay but no hard feelings

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Maybe 2 min into my stay I noticed a 2 bees in my room. Would be a minor concern if I wasn't allergic to bees. I informed the supervisor and he offered me an upgraded room on the house but I declined. I was given back a refund immediately after. No issue here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, cheap, right off the freeway.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room was clean and as pictured on the website, staff was nice. Wi-Fi was unusable for anything except checking email, but tv was fine and had enough channels.
1 out of 5
by Scott

Scary & Sketcy - AVOID!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sketchy, dirty, dilapidated. We stayed at this hotel while traveling based on its location. The room itself was OK, Your standard low-budget hotel room. It is the individuals and the condition of the place that really concerned us. It appears that this hotel rent out rooms by the week to low income individuals. We noticed several people returning home from work riding bicycles and other people that that were very sketchy. One room in particular appeared as if the occupant was selling something. my kids and I decided to go to pool and boy what a shock. The pool looked more like a graveyard for broken pool furniture than a hotel pool. It was the worst hotel pool that I have ever seen. Nearly Every chair, table and lounge chair was broken or missing straps to the point it was unusable, But for some reason the management decided to keep it around the pool. I would've rather seen not a stick of furniture out there that all the broken junk they had. The management should be embarrassed by the state of this place. My kids where in the water for about 10 minutes as I observed the sketchy individuals outside. Then I just got this really weird feeling that we weren't safe and I told my kids to get out of the water and in the hotel room as fast as possible. We locked the doors and stayed overnight but we felt as if our car was going to get broken into all night long. I would recommend sleeping in your car or on the side the road before staying here
1 out of 5
by spencer

filthy rooms with a horrible smell

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
rooms were filthy ' smelled horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel before, but this time was a little different. The AC unit did not allow us to put it below 65 degrees and there was no way it was 65 degrees in the room. We were almost sweating, so that is why I feel it was not 65 degrees in the room. We tried to find a thermos stat but were unsuccessful. Nice, clean hotel, but too warm of room. Room number was 112
3 out of 5
by Bianka from Pembroke Pines, FL

It was okay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not really horrible just a place to sleep at night really
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels