Ratings based on 1,146 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The bed and furniture appeared to be new.
Cons: More bathroom amenities and they need to control their bug problem.
Location: The location was quite.
The facilities were average. The inside of the room was nice but I did find a cockroach in the bathroom. Very little amenities in the bathroom - the hotel only provided one tiny shampoo bottle and one small soap bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. Each issue that you have noted will be addressed immediately in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chose this hotel because it's pet friendly.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This hotel needs serious updating. Everything is old. We got twin or full beds and was kind of lumpy. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

noisy trains all night long

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: nice rooms
Cons: noisy trains all night long couldn't slelep
Location: everything
noisy trains all night long couldn't sleep, honked horns every intersection, can't sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Convenient location for business conference. Good Continental breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from The Hills

Might not sleep well

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The size was good, it had a desk
Cons: A working coffeemaker in the room
Location: We knew of good restaurants (recommended by friends), but if you're not familiar with the area it is a good idea to study a map.
Between the Amtrak nearby, and traffic from downtown, there wasn't much sleep. Room was close to downtown which was the purpose of our stay. Rate was okay, room was reasonably comfortable, the coffeemaker didn't work so we went to the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Very close to the CRMC hospital, convenient for a morning interview. Pleasant staff, comfy bed, and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Everything was great the time I was there. Staff went beyond their job title to help with information, that was needed. Never been in Fresno before, I was totally unfamiliar with the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at this hotel, last year was great. When I checked in on Friday night, the first room had fleas, then the front desk switch us to another room immediately. The second room we stayed has a funky smell and the pillows and blankets smelled like someone had smoked in the room. You can hear the train honking the horn at 2 in the morning. I come to Fresno every year for the band competition, but I don't think I will ever stayed there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels