Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recently remodeled hotel in downtown Fresno

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: remodeled
Cons: exterior paint
Location: some restaurants nearby, government offices located nearby
I have stayed at this hotel a number of time. It was nice to see that the lobby and guest rooms have been remodeled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CO

Poor surroundings, bathrooms not good, etc

Posted Jul 20, 2016
No La Quinta again. Very cheap, poor and uncomfortable hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, helpful and handy to freeway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Upon arrival to the hotel there was no staff to check us in promptly. There were 2 other customers ahead of myself waiting to be help. Finally an employee that was coming back to work from lunch saw us and asked us if we had been helped. She ended up checking us in. The room was cleaned. Didn't use pool, the water didn't look clean. Complimentary breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Work trip

Posted Jul 12, 2016
This hotel is perfectly situated near freeway. And restraint as can walk to McDonald's Denny's. Area is very safe and quit. Would definitely recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Homeless People walking around the rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room wss great the restroom not so clean. Found lot of hairs in the tub. Homeless people walking around at night. Dirty room I can deal with, but safety should be #1.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE

Probably not using LQ again

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: The landscaping by the front door
Cons: Cleanliness of the whole exterior of the property. The hinges of the doors in my bathroom were rusty. Very run down feel.
Location: Pretty close to downtown. Mexican restaurant next door, Ihop next door.
trash in the same place for days. Heaping carts of laundry on the back side of the hotel. TV didn't work, had to be replaced. Sink and bath didn't drain. Key to room had to be recoded twice. Inconsistent breakfast items. I was required to microwave oatmeal in a Styrofoam bowl. I've had cancer once...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Pretty good breakfast. Elsa at front desk is awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Elsa at the front desk was a pleasant personality and always greeted me with a smile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected.

Posted May 29, 2016
Room was clean, plenty of pillows and a comfortable mattress.