Ratings based on 1,184 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

Eh

Posted May 20, 2017
Checking was fine the staff greeted me. However I can't say the same for the room. We walked in and immediately noticed an odor. There were crumbs all over the floor. The room just looked and felt so dirty. My wife and I were itchy all night. And at one point I noticed bugs on my legs eww. It was loud from some other room mates and the hotel isn't located in the best part of town. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for the price:(
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

I'll never stay there again.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, starting with cleanliness.
Location: I had the worst meal of my life at the El Toritos across the parking lot from the hotel. There were two security guards frisking customers.
Called ahead to confirm reservation. After being on hold for 15 minutes, clerk told me there was no reservation in my name. I went to the hotel, and she found my reservation, after interrupting serving me to sell sodas to people behind me in line. Room stank of cigarette smoke. Hotel is in seedy part of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed and addressed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The check-in staff was very helpful, though they need a little more help at the front desk. The lobby and rooms are nice and well decorated. I love that they have a dog-friendly policy and plenty of green strips to walk the dogs. We had a room with 2 double beds, and one bed was terribly uncomfortable. I don't know if the other bed was actually comfortable or just better than the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast ,clean,convenient
The only problem was talking on outside corner by smokers late at night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Rooms were newly renovated and were clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Yosemite La Quinta inn in Fresno ca

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: appearance in all aspects
Location: location was good
I check in and check out with in 15 minutes the room was horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We would love to make things right and hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you with the service both you and we expect. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redlands

Showing wear and needing maintenance

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This is not a bad hotel, the price is good but the hotel need referbishment and so cleaning is difficult. It's proximity to the bus and rail station is good but does influence clientele. The breakfast has plenty of waffle machines and yogurt, not so much else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Please know that your feedback is extremely important for us to continue to improve our service. We strive to offer a smooth and comfortable stay for our guests and it seems we fell short during your stay. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our hotel. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

No roll away bed. No extra bedding

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Not fit for 5people. Staff ride. Breakfast was good. Crowded
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Everything was great except a little noise because it's right next to the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and awesome crew
Cons: Noise, although it is on a busy street
Location: Very convenient and IHOP and a Dinner place right next door
Very good location, clean , nice beds, awesome and friendly crew, went out of the way when told I had my sons medicine that needed to stay cold, the only thing that bothered me was the noise, it felt as if the window was a bit open, I placed a towel under the door and was able to sleep very well