Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel but room only cleaned once 4 day

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Room only cleaned once during 4 day stay even after asking front desk to have cleaned....otherwise great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, Yucaipa, CA

Great value!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
La Quinta is just comforting! We always know what were going to get. The staff is always great, and you can't beat their continental breakfast. Thanks La Quinta!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa AZ

Nice hotel in NW Fresno.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast spread included scrambled eggs, sausage, hard boiled egg, cereal, juices, yogurt, waffles and bagels.
Cons: Someday, extend an addition to make the pool indoors.
Location: Local activities include a raisin factory, a train station, the Fresno Zoo with a great raptor show and Shaver Lake within a reasonable drive.
Plenty of parking. This hotel has an outdoor pool and spa. A desk chair was missing from the room which the hotel staff provided after it was requested. Plenty of parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego County

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Completely non-smoking; staff were all pleasant; When we asked or requested something, the staff was quick to respond. Sealed cups! reasonable price!!
Cons: Could the pool or atleast the hot tub hours be extended past the 10pm close time? My room did not have a chair, but my daugher's room did.
Location: Hotel is actually across (on Shaw) from Forestiere Underground Gardens. Incredible place to tour with great history and nice tour guides. Restaurants
Friendly staff. Good breakfast. There could be more staff to watch people serving food or instructions for people when serving themselves. My group have food allergies, and we were not able to have some of the food because people contaminated the food. People grabbed serving spoons from other dishes to use on multiple dishes and therefore contaminating the other dishes and the serving spoons. I watched a lady grab the spoon from a dish and used it to scoop out cereal by opening cereal lids and scooping with non-cereal spoon. I had to show her that the cereal containers had dispensers. Great water pressure in shower. No big bulky comforters :) Lots of entrances/exits which made it very accessible from parking area and easy when we were leaving early in the morning and getting back late at night. Lots of restaurants nearby and some with delivery to hotel. Comfortable beds; slept very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2.5hr drive from glacier point. Good and safe plAc

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Good place to stay. Yet there would be different people there since this is an affordable hotel. The city is not so clean itself. I met several police cars around the hotel which is located off downtown. This means the safety is not so bad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Bell'albergo, ottimo servizio. Dotato di piscina e palestra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not mind coming back if in the area.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Stayed here for 2 days. Very clean, nice stuff (thanks Michael), nice almost private outdoor Jacuzzi+pool, a few min walk from the underground gardens, the huge room, nice TV, micro + fridge. breakfast was very nice and small (regula continental + pancake maker)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The Hotel is nice with spacious rooms

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: room size and the breakfast
Cons: elevators were very slow and may be need maintenance
Location: Location is nice with good restaurants near by.
The location of the Hotel, size of the room were nice. Breakfast was good with fresh eggs and waffles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Hotel room was nice and clean.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The hotel was directly across from the train tracks and the first clue was they had ear plugs at the counter but the noise wasn't too bad. Also, the hotel staff consisted of one person. He checked you in, gave you the pool towels, and acted as the concierge so he was very busy so you had to wait for anything you needed since he was running around taking care of the whole hotel. Kudos to him. The pool was ok but at night there was only one light so the Jacuzzi was dark, not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern california

Great place and staff!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I'm happy and satisfied with our stay. The front desk and dining staff were friendly and accommodating. They were there to see to it that you're taken cared of. I wish all hotels are like this. Customer relations is a must for every hotel personnel. Thank you La Quinta for giving us a warm welcome!