Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

高速道路近くの便利なホテル

Posted Sep 29, 2016
高速道路から近く、車で移動する身には便利なホテルでした。道路沿いですが、騒音は気になりませんでした。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dissapointed funeral stay

Front desk hotel staff needs to be replaced.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
I went there for a funeral, got mistreated by night shift front desk employee, and day shift General manager.. she was arguing with me over towels and toilet paper in front of another guest! She said she would send them up, 2 hours later..I had to call her again and said I had to go pick them up from the front desk because she did not have anyone to send them up to my room! The general manager refused to give back my room deposit until maid washed my towels. He made me late for a funeral and I had to sit and wait for the maid to inspect the room first. I checked out of a day early and was not given correct amount, he even called me a name under his breath! and could not figure out what he owed me. Very unprofessional people. I would not recommend this place at all until they hire new front desk hotel staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lumpy pillows, terrible service

Posted Sep 27, 2016
They had only 1 employee during our stay. We had to ask twice for new pillows because ours were just lumps of cotton inside. She said she'd get them later and we could come down to retrieve. We had to do downstairs each time to ask because our phone didn't work. Never did get the pillows. Someone tried to get into our room about 10pm. Then there were super load people in another room half the night. I would not ever stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Sequoia/Kings Canyon

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Paper thin walls prevented us from getting a good rest! We could hear a full conversation from both parties on their cell phone in the room next to us and then the guest in the other adjacent room was a snorer! And we could hear it ALL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near freeway. Nice rooms

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Indoor pool looby good breakfast excellent. Hotel staff very helpfull
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno,Ca

Only 2 complaints

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel itself was nice. Clean and close to the event I was attending as well as close to several options for quick meals. The free breakfast was good, eggs, sausage, waffles, hot and cold cereal as well as the standard pastries and toast. My only real complaints were that when I got to my room at 10:30, my tv did not work. I knew that the front desk clerk was only there until 11 so I called for assistance. It rang 15 or so times before it was picked up. When I explained what the problem was, she suggested I unplug the tv then plug back in. Then she said I would have to change the input. When I asked how to do that, she said she couldn't tell me over the phone and that she would try to come up if she had time because she was busy checking in guests. I hung up frustrated and about 20 minutes later figured it out by myself. My other complaint was a very inconsiderate neighbor who stomped across his floor incessantly for about an hour then left his tv blaring ALL NIGHT right by my head. Needless to say, it wasn't the peaceful night I had hoped for! I found out the next morning it was an elderly gentleman and therefore might possibly not have realized how loud his tv actually was. As I was a woman traveling alone, I had not felt comfortable knocking on his door to request he turn it down the night before. This was, I realize, not a problem with the hotel itself but I put it out there as perhaps a reminder to all to be considerate of your very close neighbors whe you travel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the two national parks.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room quite large with more than a bed but a couch , two casual chairs plus desk and chair. Plenty of room to make our stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Around lots of fastfood places!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Stayed because my friends and I went to visit the Sequoia National Forest and it was great. The beds were comfortable, clean, and the room was spacious. The hotel is surrounded by food places/convenience stores. However, they really should improve their breakfast and include water in the rooms. Other than that, I was happy with my stay. Good choice if you want to stay somewhere close to the forest but still want to be comfortable if you're from the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo

Perfect dog friendly place

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Put 3-4 towels in the rooms.
We scheduled our stay here so we could see the BIG trees. We travel with a pet and were so pleased with our accommodations. We truly felt our pet was welcome not just tolerated. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. The young lady at the front desk is an excellent representative of your company and has great customer service skills. Thanks for making our experience so positive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Good location if you go to Sequoia National Park.