Ratings based on 312 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tres vieillot mais en pleine nature

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Petit dej frugale dispose sur une table a la reception et tres peu de choix
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean. Comfy and close to entrance of Sequoia

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Great stay! Quiet and cozy. Close to Sequoia National Park entrance. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheingau-Taunus

Pittoresque - Lage und Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Wir haben das einfache Hotel genossen. Es liegt schön, die Zimmer mit eigenem Patio sind gemütlich (ausser Nr. 14 direkt an der Strasse) und man kann den Pool bis spät abends nutzen. Auch gibt es Barbecues zum Leihen. Prima Ausgangspunkt für den Sequoia Park und Touren mit Bike oder Kajak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eindoven

leuke bungalowtjes in park met zwembadje

Posted Aug 1, 2016
In een mooi rustig aangelegd park losse bungalowtjes met keukentje. Fijn dat je in deze temperaturen kunt afkoelen in t zwembadje. Met ontbijt en airco en fan in de kamer. De kinderen gaven dit hotel 5 sterren
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Flashback to the 50's

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This motel is very out of date. Our room while clean was old to the extent that the wall air conditioner cover was held on with dried out tape and the temp knob came off in my hand.....so I fixed it! The front door did not meet the door saddle and the floor was damp to wet, which I only found out about when I walked past in my socks - that got all brown on the bottom. The "continental breakfast" was poor at best but did have some fresh fruit , common to this farm area. The rest was prepackaged buns and a small selection on breakfast bars. Bad stuff for adults as well as kids. But vacancies were few and I thought Three Rivers town was close to the park but the entire town is rustic at best so stay a half hour away in a good town and drive to the park which is stunningly beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Quaint, friendly place to stay. They have cute Farm animals, a beautiful river to swim in, green grassy area volleyball and it's only 8 minutes from sequoia. Loved it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Great location for Sequoia and Kings National Parks. Bungalow style motel rooms with scenic river views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older style (Rt 66 type) hotel. Well kept.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: On the route to Sequoia
Cons: basic cleaning up, soft drink machine, path to river.
Location: Sequoia
Set your expectations for small buildings with 1-2 units from around the 60s. This is not a modern hilton. rooms were fine but area could use some minor maintenance. Nice location by river. Overall nice and quiet. As bonus for kids, has animals almost like a petting zoo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Idyllisch

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist besonders schön. Man hat tolle Ausblicke auf den Fluss und die Berge. Außerdem liegt es in unmittelbarer Nähe zum Sequoia Nationalpark.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist selbst für amerikanische Verhältnisse doch sehr spartanisch. Ausschliesslich abgepacktes und keine Sitzmöglichkeiten.
Das Motel hat eine außerordentlich idyllische Lage direkt am Fluss. Es gibt einen hübschen Pool-Bereich und viele Tiere wie Ziegen und Schafe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nette Anlage in der Nähe des Nationalparks

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Das Frühstück macht einen kümmerlichen Eindruck
Location: Außerhalb von Three Rivers aber in der Nähe des Nationalparks
Wir waren auf der Durchreise nur eine Nacht hier. Die Anlage ist schön, kleine Häuschen und ein großer Pool