Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Quaint hotel near the Sequoia National Park.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable with appointments that gave it a very quaint feeling.
Cons: The shower was the one item that needs to be addressed. Almost impossible to adjust and hard to wash hair.
Location: This hotel sits about 6 miles from the Sequoia National Forest. Great point to launch your adventure from
This hotel was exactly what we were expecting for the most part. Very quaint, comfortable bed and fairly quiet. The only item that really stood out was the shower in our room. Shower head was terrible and impossible to adjust so showering was a challenge. Other than that, we really enjoyed our time at this hotel. We do not have any young children, but this hotel would be great for them as well. Has a pool and there are sheep there as well. Continental breakfast was included. If you want to stay close to Sequoia National, this is a good hotel to consider.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Nice and cosy. Friendly staff. We stayed here before heading into sequoia national park. It was a nice little town. Had everything you needed. The Cider Mill does amazing ribs! Would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melb Australia

Clean country comfort

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Quietness of the place
Cons: The breakfast offered , fresh bread for toast and fresh milk and juice small things that would have made a big difference
Location: The location was great only 10 minutes from the national park and a lot of restaurants only 5 mins away
I had expected more of a ranch style place rather than a motel. They were a little tired but comfortable, disappointed they they didn't have an aspect looking at the mountains. Pool was great, rooms were clean hot shower was great. The continental breakfast was very poor. As part of the booking I told them I required a gluten free alternative and they made no effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs upkeep! !!!!!

Posted May 22, 2017
Toilet didn't flush, corroded shower head, door did not lock, no lock to adjoining shared kitchen, WiFi went out first night and never came back on. The complex needs an update and it would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Nice hotel, close to park entrance

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: They need to improve breakfast, maybe do separate area for breakfast and more variety of food. It will increase interest in this hotel.
Friendly stuff, quiet, clean. I forgot my pillow in the room and they mailed it wright away. I am very thankful for fast response. We had very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

excellent hotel close to the national park

Posted May 14, 2017
This hotel far exceeded our expectations. Accommodated us with a crib for our baby and had a very comfy room. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Convenient to Sequoia NP and to Three Rivers.

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Quiet and convenient to Sequoia NP.
Cons: Nothing
Location: I enjoyed the good restaurants in Three Rivers.
I enjoyed the detached buildings and the spacious grounds as well as the quiet off the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One step up from camping

Posted May 6, 2017
It's my fault that I had higher expectations from this place. The only good thing about it is that it is closer to nature. If you don't mind carboard wall rooms with bugs and flying insects and smelly bathroom (it is a septic unit after all) then this place is for you. The bed mattress is in poor condition, but you will get a countless amount of pillows (who knows why). The breakfast consists of snacks and fake coffee mostly, don't expect a real breakfast. I felt more refreshed after sleeping in my tent in a sleeping bag than here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Upon arrival, we upgraded to the cottage for $45 extra. We are a family of 4, so the extra space of the kitchenette was helpful, especially for breakfast. We stayed one night and spent very little time in our room - but from our short stay, I can say that the location is great - the grounds welcoming and quiet. The cottage we stayed in was a little dated but clean and that was more important to us. For the price, location and hospitality, I'd say it was a good deal.
4 out of 5
by Jonghyeon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels