Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

We will not return.

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The front desk was responsive when we reported the pillow and sheet problems.
Cons: They need a new cleaning crew. They need to also update damaged furnitures.
We stayed here after visiting Sequoia National Park to continue on to the Bay Area in the morning so we were not looking for anything fancy just clean and efficient. We have stayed in another Motel 6 recently when we went skiing and was very pleasantly surprised on how nice and clean the room was. In viewing the Expedia photos of the Fresno rooms, the interior looked older but similar to the Motel 6 in the mountains so I did not think twice. We were very disappointed when we checked in as the bed may have looked freshly made but the sheets and pillow cases were not changed from the previous occupants. They actually had stains on them!!! These are not hard to see stains, too!!! Gross!!! A Credit to the front desk, though, she promptly brought replacements for the items while profusely apologizing. I also discovered later that night that the toilet bowl was also filthy. It is not immediately obvious but I discovered this when I happened to look in that direction when I stooped to fix my sandals. Unbelievable!! The chair's upholstery is very old and badly stained. Given the record so far of this place, we did not want to touch it much less sit on it. Not only will we not stay here again, but I will be even more cautious and seriously scrutinize future places we pick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 99 and Belmont

Allows dogs and was nice and quiet

Posted May 5, 2017
Allows dogs is nice and quiet and the staff was nice and was easy to check in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback will be shared with the team to serve as recognition and encouragement as we strive to continuously improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing. We hope your next visit will be even better. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We had a terrible time at Motel 6, Fresno. Luckily, we stayed only for one sleepless night. I cannot fault motel's staff, the check-in and out were no problems, but the next door neighbours were very loud all night and finally went silent at 5am. We heard once, that they were asked to turn the music down, but just ignored. So I would avoid the area all together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017 by Pat, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. Your feedback is very important to us. We strive to provide a superior guest experience, and I am sorry yours did not meet expectations. Rest assured appropriate measures are being taken to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns and hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, The Guest Experience Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traffic noise

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was practically on the freeway. Traffic noise was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Parallel to Freeway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff!!
Cons: The beds and pillows. Lots of air freshener covered up the smell of smoke.
Location: About 15 minutes from the vibrance of Fresno!
Friendly and pleasant staff, but not enough for me to return. It was an ok place to stay for one night, but not for more than that. Price was great, but you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I Expected From a 3.0 Motel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was upstairs and we were very tired from traveling all day. The location was right off the Highway 99. Much noise in the area. Next door to a cemetery. Night staff were friendly and helpful. The morning staff not as inviting. The room looked clean, however, the bed had no real mattress cover. Just a pad thrown over it. When the sheets were pulled back, the mattress pad went with it. There was many strands of long black hair in-between the mattress and the pad. One of the towels had dark, black grease stains. The area for the continental breakfast was so small inside the lobby there were no chairs or tables -- you either ate standing up, outside the motel, or in your room. Rating from Hotels.com misrepresented the motel, it was not worth a 3.0. I will not go there any more.