Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Good Price, nice location and clean newly renovated rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Staff were alright, but the room was smelling like cigarets, bathroom not cleaned.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

In bad need of renovation

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The only good I can say about this place was the staff. Helpful and nice. Half of the hotel was under construction with renovation so maybe there is hope for this place. I stayed in a room NOT yet renovated. I've been in older, quirky, motels before but were pleasant and clean. This felt downright gross. The bed needed replacing, the linens were scary, and the entire room just smelled. Phone, tv remote, and wifi didn't work. Couldn't wait to get out of there. Luckily my plans changed and didn't need a second night. Otherwise, I would have been looking for the second night elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, New Mexico

Good basics, under renovation

Posted May 28, 2018
Clean basic room, no frills, motel under renovation, will be good basic place after renovation done, staff indicated another 6 months to go on that. Attention to detail was ok, not great. Shower/bathtub had a yellow stain to it, clean except for the stain, needs some scrubbing, did'nt notice it until a.m. shower as I arrived very late, past 2 a.m. Clean towels, nice 'hardwood' floor, so easy to clean I guess, and it was clean. Location ok, near fast food and not too far from highway 41 access in northwest Fresno. Not the greatest but you could do a lot worse. If they get a couple details down (like cleaning off the tub stain) and keep up the overall cleanliness, this could be a great 'basic' stay placelike the Motel 6's of the 'old days.' The room did have a small fridge and microwave. Only issue there was the fridge had some excess water leaked in it from the ice cube tray in the small freezer part into the fridge portion. If that had been wiped out (attention to detail here), would have been really nice extra, as it was, still usable, just could have been really nice with a little extra effort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sebastopol, CA

Posted May 21, 2018
This hotel is under renovation. Due to our 4- night stay we were placed in a newly outfitted room meant for extended stay visitors. Some features like a coat rack were missing and the fridge, stove, and microwave were not ready for use, but we were there for a grandson's graduation and only spent the night there. Regular units were also being renovation under new ownership and a new Hotel chain relationship. Staff was competent and friendly. The coffee was good, but no other breakfast available. A Denny,s is a 5 minute walk away with other eateries available for eating adjacent or close by. A large shopping center is begins a half mile north and FREEWAY 41 is a half block distant. Our bed was comfortable and the room quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
My room was a no smoking room and it stunk so bad like it. There was no phone in the room, the remote didn’t work, there was patches missing out of the carpet, the T.V All of the channels did not work was fa all the channels did not work was fuzzy Send my stay was not OK at all
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2018
There was roaches in the refrigerator and noise from upstairs...never complained about the noise but when it came to the roaches that’s where I draw the line. Management was rude and said, it nature and can’t be helped!! Excuse me not in a brand new fridge!!! I had a studio because I was there for longer than 5 days!!! Terrible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted May 7, 2018
When I got here, I was confronted with courteous but ridged staff who, over the course of several hours remained indignant. However, the room was great. Dinner was good and I got peaceful sleep; which is what I really needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Banos, CA

Older rooms in need of reno. Had a very old, must

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: I have been in other motel 6's that were renovated and updated very nicely. This one hasn't had its turn yet, apparently, and it shows.
Cons: Renovation
Location: There's a very good little cafe near there called Red Apple Cafe. We had a great breakfast there.
The staff was nice. The room was old and smelled bad. The wifi did not work very well at all. The neighbor started blasting music at 1:00 am, and kept at it for three hours, despite requests from staff and from us to stop.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Hotel staff was very accommodating when i requested to change my room. Much appreciated 😊