Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Not what I expected room was small it had no microwave or refrigerator. Lots of homeless people walking around smoking
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Not recommend to families or women

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Attendant first gave me s room in the back . A woman shouldn’t be given a room in the middle of the night way in the back with men hanging around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, California

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2017
You get what you pay for at this place. Room is small, but clean. Right next to the freeway, so at night it's loud. Bathroom is so small that you can't close the door while sitting on the toilet. Toilet is so low to the floor that you need to have good knees to get off of it. No frigerator, microwave, iron, or ironing board. I brought my own blankets and pillows (because I'm like that). Car was safe and staff was pleasant. Not sure if I would stay there again. However, I've been in worse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno

Dirty sheets

Posted Nov 20, 2017
As we looked at the website for a motel 6 and price was great. Once we checked in and went to our room we settled in and looked at our sheets, first their was Hairs on our sheets as in they have not washed our sheets, second they had wholes on the sheets look like from cigars. Just very disappointing. We actually did not even sleep at the hotel we just check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay a bit extra elsewhere

Posted Nov 16, 2017
This place is rough. The area is ok during the day but after dark is a different story. Prostitution is apparent, shady characters lingering, not a place you want to take kids or stay very long. Only got 1 full towel that was stained black in 2 parts and no extra from the front desk. Burn hole from cig right through the comforter. I’d strongly recommend paying a bit more and going elsewhere. What’s an extra 20 or 30 bucks to feel safe and clean using towels, bedsheets and pillowcases that are questionably clean. I didn’t read the comments prior to booking. Take my mistaken choice of a decent place to stay book somewhere else. Worst Motel 6 I’ve ever stayed at hands down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Dirty rooms and rude staff

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I rented 2 rooms for an event I attended with my family. The front desk attendant was ok and pleasant. Other staff were rude and complained loudly enough about their job that we could hear. The rooms were dirty, hair in the shower(that didn't belong to us), the floors were dirty, the bedding looked stained (good thing I had a sheet in the car that I put over the bed so we could sleep on), the parking lot was filled with trash and stairs looked like someone spilled rice and fake nails all over. In the morning we went down to the front desk to get coffee and it wasn't even made like it mentioned in would be served on the hotel's website. We got a room with 2 beds because there was 4 people and there was only 2 towels when I sent my nephew to ask for another towel he was refused one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FRESNO, CA.

Very quiet in Porterville

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful staff accommodation right on I recommend this to anyone
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Very dirty, great, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Bedding was dirty, found hair on my sheets, bedspread was filthy, don't think they even cleaned it. The room was dirty, except for the new flooring that was installed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you experienced as a result of the condition of your bedding. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we truly apologize. We would like the opportunity to better address your stay with our Guest Relations Department so that we can offer better service to our guests in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 3918 e ashcroft Ave Fresno, CA

Posted Oct 23, 2017
I always have a wonderful stay when I am at the Motel 6 thank you staff for everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Albert, We appreciate you recognizing our excellent service, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. If you haven't already done so, please call our Guest Relations Department to share your experience. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By the freeway

Posted Oct 19, 2017
It's has way too many hookers and illegal activity here. We didn't stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.