Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
we checked in about midnight driving in from LA. The hotel was sold out considering we had a prepaid reservation. Gave us a room facing next to the 99 highway exit and near the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Corina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback we will be sure to make corrective action on where we place our guests in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet motel in a convenient location.

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Staff was friendly and professional. Room was actually clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Corina, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I will be sure to inform the staff of the feedback you provided. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Horrible. Absolutely filthy room. Will never stay at another Motel 6 ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Functional problems with room

Posted Jun 5, 2017
There were numerous problems with the room and services. The worst was a hole on the side of toilet oozing out waste liquid and matters. Despite of notification, this was not fixed. I had to patch an adhesive tape to slow the flow on my remaining day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

close to freeway but still quiet

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was close to the freeway, wifi was free, it was close to food and shopping , and was quiet at night.
Cons: The mattress was as hard as I have ever laid on, and the room should not be released if it is not ready.
Location: Good location, close to freeway on Shaw Ave, which is full of food and shopping , so there are many restaurants, strip malls, and Costco and gasoline.
The first room I was assigned to should not have been given to anyone, as the toilet could not flush. I reported this to the lady at the office, who was responsive to the problem and assigned me to a room that was ready to rent. It was what any guest would have expected.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda , CA

Outside the hotel looks like shady.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The room doesn't have tissue and hair dryer. We had two kids and the room only had two bath towels and I asked the hotel staff gave me two more towels. She told me that she didn't have extra towels because the customers stole all the towels when they left the hotel. I never heard this excuse before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Don't expect much, typical motel. The bedsheets had stains, the restroom wasn't cleaned correctly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not the best

Posted May 30, 2017
We were traveling for the holiday weekend and this was the only hotel we could find. The hotel needs some major improvements. Broken glass was found on the sidewalks in front of rooms and pool area.
1 out of 5
by Jacob

Cockroaches everywhere.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Cockroaches everywhere. Infested. My wife and I killed 6 in our room. Don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by chris from modesto

Roach motel, literally.

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
horrible disgusting roach motel, literally roaches, stained sheets, stained pillow cases, smell was bad, never will stay there again, people just keep driving by this place don't stop!!!!!