Featured Image

Reviews of Motel 6 Visalia, CA

2 out of 5
Motel 6 Visalia, CA
4645 W Noble Ave, Visalia, CA

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

Overall score and ratings

3.5

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 156 out of 617 reviews
5 - Excellent 25%
Rating 4 - Good. 221 out of 617 reviews
4 - Good 36%
Rating 3 - Okay. 103 out of 617 reviews
3 - Okay 17%
Rating 2 - Poor. 57 out of 617 reviews
2 - Poor 9%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 80 out of 617 reviews
1 - Terrible 13%

3.7/5

Cleanliness

3.7/5

Staff & service

3.3/5

Amenities

3.6/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Room was tidy & spacious & check-in process was fast. Only disliked feature is Water Pressure was too low in the shower.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2021
Response from Sophia CSR on Jul 26, 2021
Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad to know that you were pleased with quick check-in and clean-spacious room. We will surely forward your valuable feedback to our team for improvements. We hope to serve you better next time.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We drove 3 hours from San Jose and was told that the room we booked was being worked on by maintanence. They were going to give us another room a smoking room that smelt like smoke how is that accomadating. Everywhere else in the area was booked up for the weekend. Thank god my parents had room for us in their place. Worst experience ever. Never will attempt to stay here again.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
Pool is still closed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Refund
I am still waiting for my refund of $5. I booked 2 bed later they provided one bed which cost $5 less from earlier booking. Manager informed will refund to your card, but not happened even after a week.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Good
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Terrible service they didn’t even have my room didn’t offer me another one when I asked for another room was told I was gonna have to pay another 100$ for a room that didn’t fit my needs.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It was a easy check in and check out. The staffs are very helpful
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service
Customer service was excellent. Easy check-in. Room looked like it was under construction but comfortable and safe.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Nancy Y. #Team6

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service
The room was not available at the time I checked in. No advance communication at all.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The receptionist was an angel!
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Nancy Y. #Team6

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The bathroom had bugs and roaches had to put towel on the floor to avoid them coming to the room. Everything was booked in the area too late to go anywhere else
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
The room was clean and plenty of parking. The hotel staff were friendly. The only negative is the noise from the freeway and guest hauling their luggage at all hours of the night. The hotel is about 45 minutes away from the seqouia national park. Visalia is a nice town to visit.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Lots of space
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for the perfect rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Room was very clean and spacious. Internet was fast. Room had good working A/C. Staff was helpful and accommodating. Bed were nice and neat with good firm pillows.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Nancy Y. #Team6

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler, Traveled with family
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I had called and requested a downstairs room due to leg injury on both parties staying. I was told no problem.Got to motel and was given top floor room. Was told only two rooms on ground floor had two beds, which I think was a complete lie. It is dirty and questionable folks are hanging around grounds. Will never patronize Motel 6 again. Rip off for price!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

4/5 Good

Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff is always friendly here. Well lit parking lot with fast food and mini mart nearby. Decent shower and comfy bed too. Mini fridge and microwave are a plus.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Nancy Y. #Team6

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Worse motel ever. I notice a lot of unsafety issues and also what seems like a hotel that has sex escorts since I saw a room where people were coming in and out especially females randomly and the guy keeps looking out the door. I felt really unsafe and the motel its self did not appear in the picture as a new building but as an old building that needs to be remodeled from the outside.
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Quite
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for the perfect rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

1/5 Terrible

Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

2/5 Poor

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Property conditions & facilities
Clean rooms however a little musty smelling, so we bought an air freshener. The fire alarm appeared broken and was hanging down the wall by the wires. The outlet in the bathroom did not work, which made getting ready a difficult challenge.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for providing feedback. Your experience is important to us and we appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. Nancy Y. #Team6

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and the fact that the bed was comfortable and everything was in good working condition. I felt the room was a very good value for the price.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
We are glad you had a great experience and appreciate your feedback! We look forward to providing you with all of your future lodging needs. Nancy Y. #Team6

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Great
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Jun 17, 2021
Thank you for the perfect rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

1/5 Terrible

Business traveler
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Friendliness of staff minimal. Although in a smoking room, there were multiple burn holes in the sheets. Saw multiple cockroaches over the period of my 1 night stay.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Overall satisfied
this is my 4th time coming to this hotel and i love being here the best part about it is that it is pet friendly they allow you to have your pets with you and the staff make sure the rooms are very clean and i have seen them sanitize the hole room with Lysol and Clorox Wipes which is Awsome..
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Worse experience ever! I had to try to cancel my
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The staff was rude as hell and the rooms were dirty. On top of that you had to park far away from your room but I guess you get what you pay for. I will definitely NOT be staying here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness
Single night stay
It is a decent place to stay for a single night, but would not look to stay there for more than just the 1 night.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with pets
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Rooms were surprisingly nice, but the walls were paper thin.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

1/5 Terrible

Liked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

2/5 Poor

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Not what the website describes
Room was very dirty. Bed, sheets, and floor were full of dog hair. People on the room next door we’re slamming door all night long and were loud.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Decent Motel for a night
For the most part the motel was great. There were aunts in the bathroom and some hair in the tub. The bed was rock hard. However when i mentioned getting shocked my the screw on the bathroom light switch they were very concerned and attentive.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Ok except...
One cockroach
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Front desk is so kind and wonderful with customers
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

4/5 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on May 11, 2021
Thank you for positively rating your stay!! Nancy Y. #Team6

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Motel was dirty, gum was stuck to my remote, toilet took forever to flush, and i could hear the neighbors though the thin walls. The Bedding was uncomfortable and their was a big strain on the sheets, plus they were super thin and itchy.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2021

3/5 Okay

Disliked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

5/5 Excellent

Business traveler
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2021

2/5 Poor

Business traveler
Disliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Didnt like $60 cash deposit.... staff is rude. room are minimal with dirty walls and sticky floors
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Feb 1, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Nancy Y. #Team6

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Feb 1, 2021
Thank you for the wonderful rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Disliked: Cleanliness
Stayed 1 night in Sep 2020
Response from Nancy Y. on Feb 1, 2021
Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Feb 1, 2021
Thank you for the perfect rating!! Nancy Y. #Team6

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Jan 2021
Response from Nancy Y. on Feb 1, 2021
Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6

3/5 Okay

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2020
Response from Nancy Y. on Feb 1, 2021
Thanks for your rating, please give us the opportunity to improve your experience on your future bookings. Nancy Y. #Team6