Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A/C broken, pool closed

Posted Aug 21, 2016
It's Hot in the summer in Fresno. The A/C made lots of noise but did not blow any cold air. Several rooms had the doors open because the A/C was not working. My stupid daughter likes it hot when she is sleeping. So she was happy with the broken A/C, so I did not ask to change rooms. It seemed to me that many of the rooms had broken A/C's. The hotel gardens look great, from the outside it looks like a nice hotel. But the hotel requires some maintenance to fix the pool and A/C.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not stay here

Posted Jul 1, 2016
roaches in the room, rattling air conditioner, pool closed, restaurant closed, black mold in the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: Everything. Or demoslishing it.
Location: The area is sketchy.
Having traveled a great deal for work, this is the worst Hotel I've ever stayed in. The AC didn't work the entire stay and since its Fresno in the summer the temp is over 100. I called the front desk to ask about it and the staff said they were getting it looked at. The second day, the water stopped working and was unable to shower or flush the toilets. I called the front desk again and the staff said it MIGHT get taken care of today. I had enough and checked out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nothing works

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Let's start with not in the best section of town. Next air conditioning system sucks. The Last night I stayed it was over 80 degrees in room. Complained with no results other than a fan. Pool was closed along with the spa. The restaurant and lounge was closed. So all of the facilities was closed. So for what I paid I'm very very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The room was spacious and clean. Had a little old smell to it. There is no breakfast because they are remodeling the breakfast area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

So so

Posted Jun 21, 2016
First of all, it states that the doors into the building are locked 24 hours for security purposes and you need a key to get in. We'll the door was never locked. We get into the room and there was no shower curtain in the restroom and no TV remote. They also only had 2 towels in the room. We called front desk and they did deliver everything, but it did take them a while. No breakfast because they are remodeling the breakfast area and the pool was closed too for renovation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camarillo, CA

I recommend you stay away.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: N/A
Cons: It would be very nice if the room I booked, was actually available.
Location: The location is questionable. Good thing there is fence around this property to keep out the reprobates that populate this section of Fresno.
I booked a room that could sleep four. Unfortunately, when I arrived, I was told they only had rooms with a single king bed. Obviously, this was major mistake they and I had to scramble to find another hotel at 10:00 PM with kids in tow. Not a fun situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that the hotel did not have the room that was requested when the reservation was made. We do apologize that this disrupted your evening especially with children involved. We will make sure to share this with the hotel staff to prevent this from happening in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just show up and sleep by the pool

Posted Jun 4, 2016
When we arrived at the hotel the air conditioning wasn't working in the lobby. I asked the hostess if it would be working in the road she assured me it would. The first room with two queen beds the air-conditioning didn't work someone came in around three or four times the first night. The room had no sofa in it as I was told to expect in a double queen executive room. The room had no towels. It was too hot to sleep in there so we decided to go get in the pool. The pool was so nasty we couldn't even get in it. The second night they put us in a different room. This room again had no towels. The air conditioner work for about an hour and a half. On another note the parking lot has NO lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. It is unfortunate that we fell short in achieving this goal in regards to your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as comments such as yours assists us in improving our service and our property on a daily basis.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good experiences in the past but horrible now

Posted Jun 4, 2016
AC broke and they tried fixing but could not. It was 86 degrees inside at 11pm. Check in person not very nice. I hope they get better because I liked this place in the past.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Online Customer Care Specialist, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologize for the issues with the a/c as well as staff service. We understand the inconvenience as well as frustrations caused. Please know that we are taking the necessary steps to ensure a similar situation would not occur in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the inexpensive price

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I have stayed at other Park Inn properties and Carlson should be ashamed to have their brand associated with the Fresno location... Outdated rooms with patches in the carpet, wall paper pealing, and non working air-conditioner was a real disappointment...They need to just shut the location down and refurbished to an acceptable representation of their brand...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the overall cleanliness and condition of your room. We will review the conditions of your room to make sure all rooms are up to standards. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.