Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coalinga, CA

Bargain Price

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Basic housing where I can get a good nights sleep in a quiet surrounding. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Friendly staff. Great Price.
Cons: Coffee maker and the coffee reliably in the rooms. Service staff: check the soap dish everyday.
Location: This is definitely a transient (in good sense of the word) motel. You are sort of near the Chaffee Zoo and Park.
This motel is a basic, but clean hotel. Ammenities: Like soap bars are sometimes there, sometimes not. So check before getting into the shower. Friendly staff will give you as much as you want. Bed is not made each night if you are staying more than one night Very easy on/off to 99. And a Denny's is only 300 feet away. People of the night do walk the street outside. But don't enter the motel grounds. I've seen families walking with their kids to the Denny';s. They never hassle anyone. It's a visual thing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds like a rock & it's in a crackhead neighborhoo

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Let me start by saying that apparently this is not the best area of town. I did see a few homeless people and some hookers, which made me think twice about staying there at all. The king size bed was Rock Solid. To be honest with you there was so much smoke and neck smell like somebody have been smoking cigarettes for 50 years. I literally got a headache after being in there for 10 minutes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us Know
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: located near the freeway entrance & exit
Cons: could be updated
Location: fresno zoo is nearby
I was extremely tired when I arrived, having been driving all night long. Sally the manager was very kind & let me check in early as she had a room that was just cleaned.i definetly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you so much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tracy,ca

Stay outside and camp instead.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Parking was great, clean and well kept.
Cons: Burn it and start over.
Location: Just needed a place to sleep.
I had stayed there before and it was fair, but now you got to be desperate to stay there. I made the biggest mistake in choosing this hotel. Towels were stained, glad I took my own. pillow cases were even worst. They got bugs, if you don't believe me stay a night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

low budget overnight stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not impressed, stale smell in the room, dead cockroach in the bathroom
2 out of 5
by RAHUL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
Average with a few roaches
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Cheap Motel

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Room tv didn't work & Too many Flies in room bt the Staff members were Great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Experience

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very shady place. The front office guy took a copy of my credit card. When asked for a checkout receipt, the owner straight away denied it. The neighbourhood around is very shady
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wors stay ever in my life, Dont come here

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
It will never happen again No refrigerator No clean coffee maker sink has hair The room very filthy If you walk in the carpet you look at your feet they are very black and dirty The bathroom was very filthy shower head was broken water comes out from everywhere except the area what you wanted to be ,definitely if you have a family this is not the appropriate place to be , a lot of police there a lot of people they are criminal or they looks like, so this is not the right place to be I will never be there again