Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Beautiful Historic Hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Historical Appeal
We stay here as often as possible because the staff is wonderful and the rooms are always clean and quiet. The building has the same "grand feel" that it has had for over 30 yrs. This time we even needed our room really early due to our flight schedule and they were able to accommodate us. The restaurant is very good and the staff for them both are very nice. I tell everyone to stay there when they can!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Stephanie Logan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recommendation. We greatly appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Excellent place to stay. Would stay again without any hesitation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great hotel with a comfortable room.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is nice and the hotel cares about the environmental protection.
Location: You can find Taco bell, KFC and McDonald's nearby.
Nice room with a VERY CLEAN and COMFORTABLE bed.(Also satisfied with their bathroom.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atascadero, CA

Surprising 3 star hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
This hotel is much better than even a four star hotel that I have been to before. I can say that it is 3 star material. It may not have the modern look that other 3 or 4 star hotels have but the staff is nice, the rooms are clean and breakfast is fresh made. Pros - rooms are massive, breakfast is surprisingly good, bed pillows are nice they leave you two firm and 2 soft down pillows. WiFi works with the carpet. Clean and nice bath shower. Cons - property is not up to date, upholstery is dated along. Overall this hotel exceeded my expectations. Great job Piccadilly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sourh Bay Area -California

Convenient location, but noisy

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Arrived and they couldn't find my reservation; suggested that I probably booked a different hotel and I literally had to show them a copy on my phone to prove that I was at the right one. They didn't apologize when they found it. The quality of the TV was horrible. It was very noisy from neighboring rooms. At times it felt like there was a small earthquake and this was early in the morning like 5-6 am so it woke me up and could not go back to sleep. This was annoying! Lots of spiders in my room; although the bed and pillows were very comfortable! That was great! But as you walked through the first floor it stunk like cigarette smoke. My Key card didn't want to work and when I took it to the front desk the guy was not customer service oriented. Not friendly at all, but rather rude advising me how I'm probably demagnetizing it by having it close to my cell phone. I told him I didn't have it with my phone and he repeated it! Overall just ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Hotel right by the Airport

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Quiet and comfortable.
Location: Not much to do around the hotel
This hotel is decent and friendly staff. Since the place is near Airport there aren't really lot of place to go.
3 out of 5
by Alan from Simi Valley

Memorial Day Weekend!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately picked a night when little league tournament was scheduled so had kids running up and down the hallway and knocking on doors! Hotel rooms are old but good size. Bed mattress was old and worn: very uncomfortable! Breakfast was great!
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Terrible!!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
There were so many issues I can't even go into it all. The entire Fresno little league baseball league was staying at the hotel. The room next to me on both sides had at least 8 boys per room with no adult in there with them. They took over the entire pool area and there must have been 30 kids in there while there were just as many adults with 24 packs of bear bottles (despite the no glass container by pool signs posted) and pizza boxes, trash was everywhere. There was no place to sit by the pool. My wife has to sit on the grass outside the pool fence. I tried relentlessly to get the staff to do something about the noise all night but to no avail. It was maddening. The hotel is so old that when the boys were running in the halls my windows were rattling. My wife woke up at one point and thought there was an earth quake. There were tons of water stains on the ceiling. I only got about 6 tv channels. The AC unit didn't work right I had to reset it several times during the night because it kept resetting. There was a maddening blinking light on the smoke alarm above the bed for some reading so there was a flashing all night in my room. Maybe the batteries were going bad not sure. The outlets by the bed didn't work so couldn't plug my phone in to charge. The plug would just fall out because it was so old. I could go on and on. I'll never go back there. Spend a little more money and keep your sanity!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Two disappointments

Posted May 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: It is a clean & pleasant facility & very convenient to the Fresno Airport. The staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: Replace mattress as soon as it becomes worn.
Location: Very close to airport. That's why we chose this hotel.
I would love to give a higher rating, but two things were a disappointment: 1. The mattress had long outlived its comfort. It should have been replaced months ago. My wife and I had to hang on to the edges to keep from rolling into each other. 2. The pool area was supposed to close at 10:00 pm, but guests were out there (being noisy) until nearly 10:30. They didn't leave until I called the front desk. When you're at an airport hotel because you need to catch a very early morning flight, it's not unreasonable to expect the hotel to uphold its own requirements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from knoxville, tn

Very nice older (1970 Very nice hotel.l

Posted May 29, 2016
Very nice older (1970) hotel with spacious, bright.clean room with a working balcony. Friendly, helpful staff, strong Wi-Fi, room service, restaurant, lovely experience.