Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: It is getting old and rundown.
Location: Great location if you want to be close to the airport for that 6AM departure flight.
It is starting to attract an undesirable element which makes noise in the courtyard late into the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Okay for a short stay nothing more. The place is outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great value hotel adjacent to Fresno Airport (FAT)

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was very clean and had a definite "executive" feel to it. The shuttle service to the airport was quick and easy. I never hear the airport or plane activity in the room. It even had a telephone in the bathroom!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanger

Decent hotel near airport, dining & fast food

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Hotel is nicely remodeled on the exterior and In the lobby areas. Once you enter the room it was very outdated. Had a non working intercom from the 70's, a rotary phone in the bathroom. Pillows were very small and nearly useless. Front desk staff was very helpful. Was pretty quiet most of the time. Our room had a door that led to another room, where we were awaken by the occupant having adult fun. Lots of upgrades needed in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Needs Imploding ASAP!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
This place is OLD! VERY OLD!! The only thing pretty about it is the lobby. When walking down the hall to my room I thought I was going to fall through the floor. There's no elevators to the second floor so you have to carry everything upstairs. The stairway never gets vacuumed the carpet is stained with crumbs all over it. The room smelled like urine. This shouldn't even be a 2 star hotel! Breakfast was decent. Low water in shower. Toilet barely flushed and had to call for a plunger. Pillows are too thick. Mattresses need replacing. Quiet location, which was nice. Excellent washers & dryers if you need to wash. MANAGEMENT: Pull down those nasty curtains and clean them and change the carpet and the place would be much better. Reinforce the hallway floors before someone falls through and you get sued!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto

Nice hotel, close to Fresno Airport.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient and reasonable price.
Cons: Satisfied
Location: Fly out of Fresno.
Quick overnight stay for early morning flight. Cheaper than some 2 1/2 star hotels and definetly worth the three star rating. Great value and convenient. Quiet, clean, comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Was reasonable for price. Nice lounge great food.Right next to airport. Needed microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cons: clean or replace stained carpet update bathroom
I like the Piccadilly Hotels primarily because of their staff. Their rooms are nice but their bathrooms need to be updated (caulked tubs, electrical outlets problematic, shower heads outdated, flooring stained).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to the airport.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Comfortable room. Very decent place. Walkways are a little bit smelly but that was not a big issue. will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hit and miss

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Reserved a king but was given a dark, dingy room with queen bed way at the back of the property. It had been raining for 2 days, the room smelled like wet animals, and since I'm allergic I started sneezing, getting sinus congestion, etc. I called Expedia about the problems and they got me moved to a king room at the front of the property. Much better. Thank you Expedia. Oh yeah, this was a really nice place at one time but now it is an older property just hanging on. You can tell how old ... there was a tube TV in the room! Didn't they stop making those things back in the 1700s? :-)