Ratings based on 2,267 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice area in Fresno CA

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Lobby seemed brand new. Our room a bit far from lobby and pool, but we could use the walk. Very quiet, no noise from other guests or street. Our room was single level so no one above us. Beautiful landscaping. Continental breakfast so so, hot sausages and potatoes were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and friendly staff!
Cons: Noisy hallways and slamming doors.
Location: Great location! Food and stores everywhere!
The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful! That gave me a great first impression! Unfortunately the air conditioning in the Lobby was broken and it was about 115 degrees outside. I would have been grumpy, but they were very nice! Our rooms were close by and convenient to get to. The rooms were comfortable and there was plenty of space for the 4 of us. The hallways are noisy because there is no carpet in them, but they looked clean. The doors to the rooms slam shut, so they do wake you up in the middle of the night. The breakfast was very good, eggs, sausage, potatoes, danish, toast, pancakes, coffee, juice, cereal milk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Rooms and bathroom should be updated. Should have charging stations for your phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
great accommodation, front desk was very helpful. will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The stay was very comfortable the room was clean and warm the staff very helpful and the breakfast one of the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, nosy complicated QX.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel fine, I just don't like the questionnaire at the end.
Cons: Lose the rating questionnaire at the end.
Location: It's on Shaw near Fig Garden Village, about 3 miles from Fresno State. There are many good restaurants nearby, and a Whole Foods in the Village.
I like the hotel, I stay there whenever I go to Fresno on business or to see family. The only problem is the rating system for the hotel. It is presumptuous, rigid, demanding, and a damned nuisance. Something like an ex-wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel with best breakfast buffet ever

Posted Jul 2, 2017
EVery thing was very nice and clean and quiet. Only there one night but good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel needs ro be updated a bit...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
We stayed there on a vacation to seqouia wasnt to far of a drive.The rooms are a little out dated but very clean,the bed was comfy and AC was alittle loud at night but the blackout curtains were amazing.We stayed in the back rooms pretty quiet its in rhe nicer part of Fresno. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
With the large swimming pool patio and outside seating for breakfast, this was the perfect location for a small family meeting. It is in a great location for everything we wanted to do away from the hotel property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: They have a 5-star breakfast and spacious rooms, comfy bed, lovely grounds and pool. Very quiet and outside noise was completely shut out. Nice!
Cons: TV screens should be a larger. Hallways are dark. Rooms still have "popcorn" ceilings.
We were not advised of the "incidentals hold" that would be temporarily added to our credit card and were shocked when we saw the charge was not what we expected. We were not given a receipt at check-in. The check-in procedure was hurried and confusing.