Ratings based on 2,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice property

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Liked the expansive property. Roomy room.
Cons: Nice pool area but didn't see a hot tub. They have the room for one.
Location: Close to everything - shopping, restaurants.
This hotel is a great value and much better room than I expected. I'll definitely return. Very satisfied!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not great.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This hotel was fine for the 1 night we were there. The room is large and served our needs. However, when we walked into our room the TV was on and there was a roll a way bed on one wall which was strange. But finding a piece of trash in the trash can in the bathroom was a little much. Called to find out what was up and was told someone had checked in and then checked out right away, but they obviously had time to turn on a TV, get a roll a way and use the bathroom? Maybe let's not check someone into a room before housekeeping has a chance to recheck it even in a situation like this. They did ask if we wanted someone to come clean the room but it wasn't used otherwise in any way we could tell and really a tissue in the trash wasn't the worst thing ever, just something we'd never seen before. While we didn't eat the included breakfast it looked good, typical hotel fare and I did like the single story cottage style buildings, other than the sounds of doors slamming earlier than we would have liked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sun City West, AZ

Won't Be Back

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: This is all contained in my review.
Location: No clue .. we left as quick as we could the next day.
After 11 hours of hard driving, we arrived at 9:30 pm. The night desk person insisted I provided a license number for my car, even though it was a rental. I would have thought I could have phoned the desk after I got to my room. There were no 1st floor room left and we were shocked to realize there were no elevators to our 2nd floor room. The exterior doors were left open while a two characters were outside smoking. Security felt like no security. The Breakfast room was very crowded, as we were directed to room E. Lastly, there was no water in the tub/shower. When we brought this to the attention of the front desk at checkout, they only said, they would have someone check it out. No accommodation was offerred. The place felt more like a dormitory than a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved the bungalow setting

Posted Sep 25, 2016
a/couple made weird noise thruout nite. made sleeping restless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Carpet and AC
Had a good stay with good breakfast. The AC system in the room is very old. Room was spacious. Carpet needs to updated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heaven on shaw

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great place to stay. Rooms clean hotel clean pool great and you got free breakfast!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The hotel room was clean and comfortable. Good restaurants available. Fresno appeared safe & well maintained. It was a good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, CA

Great for a Quick Layover

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The soft water in the shower.
Cons: We didn't stay long enough to discover anything that needs improvement.
We were looking for an inexpensive place to spend the night on our way to Yosemite. Got in at 8:30, so we didn't have time to check out the pool, etc. The room was clean and comfortable and quite large for a hotel in this price range. The hotel offered free internet, which was very reliable. The breakfast was also good with quite a selection...eggs, meat, potatoes, bread & pastries, cereal, fruit, juice and coffee. My favorite part of our short stay was the soft water in the shower!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Where to stay in Fresno

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Arrived late but staff very courteous. ...room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable. ....very quiet also. ..great place to stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County California

Great for a last minute turn around trip

Posted Sep 13, 2016
It was a great stay! EXCEPT I had 3 little ones and the cold water didnt work. I couldnt shower them because the water was way to hot for them.