Ratings based on 2,319 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, UK

Handy hotel for stopover in Fresno

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, room, bed, ease to get to it and parking
Cons: The breakfast was fine, but could have been made much nicer without too much change in quality of produce.
Location: There are a number of QSR and more formal restaurants within easy distance of the hotel.
The hotel is laid out in a series of blocks within the grounds of the hotel, making it pleasant and not overly crowded, and at check in you are given a map which makes finding your way around very easy. Parking is very close to all of the rooms. Mine was one of the slightly larger ones, and was very comfortable and roomy, with a very good and big bed, and pillows I almost asked the make of they were so comfy. A nice desk and comfy chair to work at, and excellent Wi-Fi. My only gripes were a rather noisy mini-fridge - but that was overcome by disconnecting it - and the fact that there could have been a bit more in the way of brighter lighting, but it was perfectly okay. There are a number of quick service restaurants nearby, and I can't vouch for the bar or restaurants as I used neither, but it looked nice and was quite busy. The 'spa' is actually just an outdoor jacuzzi/ hot tub, but I think this is a distinction between American and British English rather than a deliberate attempt to confuse, and it was a very pleasant way to start the morning with a long drive ahead. Check-in and checkout were really easy, and the staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was perfectly fine if nothing special, and included oatmeal/ porridge. All-in-all I felt that I got good value for money, and it was what I expected, and for those not in need of paying through the nose for 5 star luxury chains this is a smart bet for hotels in Fresno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto ca

Awesome

Posted Sep 19, 2017
I must say I really enjoyed my time there at the Piccadilly especially the free couple that breakfast and the free little dinner coupon at the bar the bar is excellent maybe a few more TVs but it was pretty sharp I must say I was very impressed and I will recommend this and anytime I stay in Fresno this is the place I will stay thank you Piccadilly for a wonderful time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redding,CA

Comfortable, friendly hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Easy access to where we were going. Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
Stayed 3 nights. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room neat, clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Breakfast buffet was tasty and enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Overpriced. Outdated. Horrible water pressure in sink & shower. Our non-smoking room smelled like tobacco when we arrived. Wouldn't pay this much to stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Used to be the best

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I used to use rhis hotel for all of my corporate visitors as well as any events that my company had when we were in Fresno. I have since moved to Bakersfield so we have not stayed in this hotel for perhaps 3 years. When I called to get reservations I was told there we no rooms available. I did ed to go Expedia as most of the hotels were full due to local.events and there were fires I the mountains close to Fresno. When I went on Expedia there were several rooms available so I went ahead and booked a room through them. Upon entering the room it was very musty smelling the floors were stained in multiple spots the chairs to the little table were filthy and still has crumbs on them. The beds were freshly made. So with the very limited options for rooms the night we were pretty much stuck. At least we were in a good area of town. We did ask for a late check out as we had arrived around 11:30pm and needed a little extra time. We were told that we has of speak with the morning clerk who gave us an immediate no After my husband explaining our needs they did give in and give us and extra hour. My how this place has changed and not for the better. Very very sad end to an Era.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: refurbished
Cons: faint cigarette smell in hallway and bedroom.
Nice ballroom for party I was attending. The room and hallway had a faint smell of cigarette smoke. The staff was very courteous. Rooms were clean. The hotel was quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver? Canada

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room is small and has no bath tub. Air con is very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Large rooms; very nice. Shower facilities need to be worked on. Front desk staff very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Better stairs and update hallway.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and gas stations.
My brother and I stayed for one night. I have been there before with my husband. The hotel is an older hotel but it is still a pleasing place to stay. The grounds is a park like setting and there are places to sit outside. The pool area is well kept. They were potting more plants poolside when we were there. The front office staff are nice and take care of you. The room comfortable and clean. They have a breakfast that is ok, cereal, eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, pastries and fruit. The hotel is located near restaurants, gas stations, and shopping not to mention a few miles from the freeway. Overall, it is a nice place to stay and the other guests were quiet. I have stayed at 5 star hotels and the guests were loud so it was a pleasant experience. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice large grounds, Dated Property, Beds so-so

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: spacious
Cons: poor quality mattresses, outdated decor, grounds have no flowers - pictures showed they did
A solid 3 star property. The beds were not great (low quality mattresses) and the rooms were dated (early 80's) but the staff was nice and the breakfast was not bad at all. Was clean enough - can't complain about that. There was an "in-room microwave fee" which I have never seen before.