Ratings based on 2,241 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Great free breakfast, clean hotel! Second stay great both trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: please see above
Cons: please see above
Location: well located; ready access to a variety of restaurants, shopping
Good/ Went Well - good for the price - room was large enough to not feel cramped - nice breakfast and set up - courteous, helpful staff (front desk and housekeeping) Could be better: - ice machines a bit far and isolated to walk to at night; should be one or two more placed toward the front buildings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three a.m. alarm

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: It was hard to regulate the air temperature in the room.
I was in town with my nieces for a one-day family event. At 3 a.m., there was an alarm such as a smoke alarm that went off. It was not an intermittent sound but a loud, continuous high pitched ringing sound. It seemed to be coming from the bathroom fan, and it stopped after several minutes. I told the desk clerk early in the next morning and a repair man came in and could not locate the problem. He tried the smoke alarm and it gave an intermittent sound unlike the one we heard in the middle of the night. We checked out not knowing if it was identified or fixed. Little consolation was offered for the disturbance which was disappointing considering the amount paid for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice hotel for the price. In process of renovation so some rooms are in need of updating. Good breakfast. Staff very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The room we were given smelled of cigarette smoke as soon as we opened the door even though it says smoke free. The room is in need of major overhaul. The carpet had to go old green and stained. The mattress was HORRIBLE!!!!! Its a king but it was an old 6 inch deep hard as a rock horrible 2 nights sleep mattress. Now for the good part. The facilities other than the room are beautiful and the staff was outstanding. There is a nice pool Jacuzzi and laundry avalible. There is a breakfast which is hot and decent for free. It's really disappointing about the room. If they wo u kd upgrade the horrible carpet and mattress it woukd be a perfect hotel that I woukd not hesitate to send friends and family to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, Ca

Easy to get to

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I was traveling alone with my 6yr old twins and needed a safe place to stay. It was easy to get to, staff was friendly, free breakfast wasn't a 5 star but it was god enough to get back on the road. Pool cooled us off upon arrival. Only downfall was both ice machines were not working hat great BUT they did go into kitchen and fill up our ice bin. We also had a slooooow draining shower and it overflowed onto the bathroom. Not much room for error as it's not a traditional tub/shower. AC was running upon arrival and had room nice and cool and beds were comfy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool and ice machine didn't work

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The landscaping was great
Cons: The pool was available for use and the ice machines were broken with the temp of 98 degrees outside.
The pool was cloudy so we could not use it. Fellow guests said they had not been able to use it for 4 days due to sunscreen clogging the filter. The 2 ice machines did not work and it was 97 degrees when we checked in . The good news is they gave us a 20% discount !! Be sure and find out if the pool is working before choosing this very nicely landscaped motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Would only stay one night. Breakfast was better than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice area in Fresno CA

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Lobby seemed brand new. Our room a bit far from lobby and pool, but we could use the walk. Very quiet, no noise from other guests or street. Our room was single level so no one above us. Beautiful landscaping. Continental breakfast so so, hot sausages and potatoes were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and friendly staff!
Cons: Noisy hallways and slamming doors.
Location: Great location! Food and stores everywhere!
The staff at check in were very friendly and helpful! That gave me a great first impression! Unfortunately the air conditioning in the Lobby was broken and it was about 115 degrees outside. I would have been grumpy, but they were very nice! Our rooms were close by and convenient to get to. The rooms were comfortable and there was plenty of space for the 4 of us. The hallways are noisy because there is no carpet in them, but they looked clean. The doors to the rooms slam shut, so they do wake you up in the middle of the night. The breakfast was very good, eggs, sausage, potatoes, danish, toast, pancakes, coffee, juice, cereal milk.