Ratings based on 2,137 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

little sleeping....

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Cons: soundproof windows...
It was a very noisy room that can hear the traffic easily. I am sure the windows were closed properly. The HVAC did not work and only blew air...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff great room

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great time nice room Thank you to everyone at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California up

Nice location for us. Fair price.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Excellent breakfast, large and comfortable room. Bathroom needs remodeling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

It sure doesn't look like the pictures on the Inte

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The people who worked there and the fact that it was only a few blocks from our friends.
Cons: Rooms updated. We paid way too much for this sad room.
Location: It was near our friends, so that was a plus.
First of all, the people who worked there were GREAT. The were friendly, helpful, and professional. We couldn't have asked for a better staff. The room. We were very disappointed in our room. It was right out of 1970 with very few updates. This room was NOT like any of the pictures we saw of this hotel on line. It was clean, but it was old and badly needed a facelift. We paid too much per night to be put in this type of room. The food. We were there for four breakfasts. Each day it was the same breakfast. No variation. Even on the Saturday, it was all the same. It was fairly good, but nothing great. The sweet rolls we saw Wednesday morning were the same sweet rolls that were there on Saturday morning, only some were missing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The building/rooms need updating. The windows and hallways need cleaning. The rooms smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto, California

Enjoyable experience

Posted Apr 2, 2017
My kiddos and I stayed over after a concert. Safe neighborhood, friendly staff, and clean well kept rooms. If we go back that direction we'll definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Old and overpriced.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Company conference. Heaters in many of the rooms didn't work including mine. The hotel was aware of this but booked the rooms anyway and didn't let us know. It was 55 degrees in my room. The free breakfast was awful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NSW Australia

Nice hotel but needs work

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The gardens and room sizes
Cons: Plumbing and heating
Location: A good variety of places to eat within walking distance. Location about 90min from Kings Canyon National Park where you can see giant sequoias.
Hotel set in lovely gardens with very generous sized rooms. Unfortunately many rooms without heating at this time of year which is still chilly. We were quickly moved to a room with heating upon request. In the bathroom our handbasin had only cold water. The restaurant is under renovation and the simple complimentary breakfast was served in a conference room with only enormous tables and disposable crockery and cutlery.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water not enough heating in the room. HVAC

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Noising HVAC. Filter needs to be changed due to smell. Room is spacious but wasn't clean and staff was quick to help with another room but it was the same case abit cleaner but loose stuff on floor. I ended up cleaning my self. Building key swipe didn't not work for the first 5 tries. Great staff willing to help. Big room. Safe for kids. Great area and surround shopping. Just wants to upgrade to next lvl room that I was willing to pay for before even discovering the room states and they couldn't due to Expedia reservation or their system.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Needs updating. Room had a stale, deodorant smell.
Old fashioned, outdated decor with stodgy feel. Room had no heat and so more blankets were added.