Ratings based on 1,832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel little out of the way.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Showed up to the hotel and a wedding was going on the staff greeted us with smiles and a little dancing from the wedding which was funny. Was helpful. The room was a little far but wasn't too bad, the room was nice big. When we woke up we found a a few pincher bugs in the bed. We then went to get breakfast came back to the room ate and then left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnyvale, CA

Convenient location hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: Check operations of shower and faucets frequently, before the guests. Shampoo the carpet for cleanliness.
The check-in process was a little slow, but one clerk there was very helpful. The most disappointing thing was the shower flow control was almost frozen, impossible for us pull/push for on/off. The hotel front desk sent a 6-foot big guy in and he had to jerk it and hit very hard on it to get the water turn on full blast or off! Obviously, we could not use the shower! When we complained to the manager, she agreed to give us $10 discount for one night only, even though we stayed there 2 nights. (we were too tired to complain about the shower on our first night.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Beds and pillows very uncomfortable. Rugs looked dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central California

In serious need of a remodel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: This part if town is more suspect than the last time I stayed here. I'll be keeping closer north from now on.
This hotel is run down and sad. The air conditioning works but the lack of control will find your teeth chattering in the middle of the night. The walls are paper thin and even with the place less than a third booked you can hear everything, from far away and close, at all hours. Everything is dingy, worn, just sad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

agradable

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: inbstalaciones
Location: negocios
Hotel de negocios muy bien ubicado en la zona norte de Fresno
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet hotel near Fig Garden Village

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: location and quietness staff drought conscious !
Location: Many nearby restaurants plus one on site. Fig Garden Village is a great shopping/dining area. The new Fresno zoo is amazing!! Well worth it!
This was the quietest hotel we have ever stayed in. Many rooms are in single level units! Breakfast was offered and it was hot (scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes) plus fruit, sweet rolls and cereals. Besides the expected pool there was a mini putting green! Staff was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Easy and convenient parking. Location is near excellent restaurants and a charming shopping/eating area known as Fig Garden Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa ca

No air conditioning

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Hotel is in need of updating, the rooms need new windows and air conditioning year round. We were there March 10 and it was 77 degrees. The rooms were too hot. We were told some of the rooms have air year round. The beds were comfortable and the rooms very roomy, bathrooms need updating. I probably would try another hotel if you want a/c. In Fresno, that is a year round need.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, Ca

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Pool was amazing and two thumbs up for the free breakfast!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Very nice place and well worth the money. Excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Shaw & Van Ness

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms was clean and neat.
Location: Across the street there is a real foodie place called The Annex, also a lot of other places to eat in the same shopping center.
The hotel is going through a renovation, but that didn't stop them from being a great hotel and providing great service.