Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closed one month for remodeling.

Posted May 8, 2017
Arrived to hotel to only have construction workers tell me the place was closed for one month for remodeling. I wish I would've known this before driving 28 miles to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not Happy!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: It was close to my event and freeway.
Cons: The entire hotel
Location: location great near freeway and other local shops.
No free full breakfast as advertised , elevator not working properly had to use the stairs,Will never stay at a Quality Inn ever again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Everything li
Smelled horrible, stains on carpet, couch missing parts, television in front of mirror on wall, electrical outlet broken, left side elevator very bad. Just terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The location was conveniently next to the highway and in the heart of Madera. It was very close to my jobsite as well.
1 out of 5
by william

Terrible place find something else

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Never again. This place was terrible. Outdated and not clean at all
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
breakfast was disappointing and you can't take breakfast to your room, train loud at night and room was freezing, bed hard as a rock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We needed a place that takes pets. This was perfect for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Bed, breakfast was cooked to order, which was nice.
Cons: TV reception, could only get about six channels. Pillows not comfortable.
TV in room was not working, remote did not work, cable not working, moved us to another room, but cigarette smoke was very strong. We had asked for non-smoking room, they said it was, but maybe had been a smoking room in the past. Also smelled like smoke in the halls. They switched us to another room which was not as bad. TV worked but still not able to get many channels, not even a news channel. Staff was very nice about switching our rooms. It is an old hotel. Staff was freindly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Not Stay Again

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here overnight while visiting family in the area. The only positive thing to say was that front desk lady was helpful and the room was spacious. The negatives about the room were as follows: we asked for a non-smoking room but the room had the smell of old smoke trying to be covered up with carpet deodorizer so it had a weird and very unpleasant odor in the room; the tub faucet dripped loudly all night long; there was a huge wet spot/puddle in the room between the bed and the tv and also along the window the carpet was wet there as well; the cable didn't work on the tv so we got only a few channels on the tv; and there were flies in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to sleep in air mattress with family than staying the night at the hotel. Waste of my $100 Felt very uncomfortable and smelled old, looked old, and outdated. Next time I'll pay the extra money not to stay here.