Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We needed a place that takes pets. This was perfect for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Bed, breakfast was cooked to order, which was nice.
Cons: TV reception, could only get about six channels. Pillows not comfortable.
TV in room was not working, remote did not work, cable not working, moved us to another room, but cigarette smoke was very strong. We had asked for non-smoking room, they said it was, but maybe had been a smoking room in the past. Also smelled like smoke in the halls. They switched us to another room which was not as bad. TV worked but still not able to get many channels, not even a news channel. Staff was very nice about switching our rooms. It is an old hotel. Staff was freindly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Easy to find

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Booked last minute and very late check in so I was surprised I was able to get a room. The front desk lady was so kind, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous that I felt so welcome and I would highly recommend this hotel on her merit alone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Only 3 channels to pick from

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything was good except that there's only 3 channels on the tv!!! Please fix it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room clean, and very comfortable mattress

Posted Sep 19, 2016
ROOM WAS CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE MATTRESS, ONLY COMPLAIN I HAVE IS THE BREAKFAST THAT COMES WITH THE ROOM.. Food was not good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was nice enough, but could use an update. The in room amenities were nice. The free breakfast was a surprising plus. Overall - an okay, but older hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My room was nice and clean the only thing that I did not like is that there were only a few channels that worked and most were staticky
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Outstanding

Posted Jul 5, 2016
William was ready to help as soon as we walked through the lobby doors. He initiated contact by welcoming us and started the check in process immediately. We were checked in and headed to our room in what seemed to me, less than 5 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Cheap stay close to Yosemite

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Stayed one night on our way to Yosemite, after driving 6 hours from San Diego it worked out perfect for us, woke up, drove 2 hours and we were at the valley. Great value!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Can't sleep.

Posted May 27, 2016
Did not expect for freight train to go by every hour and it will keep you wake at night. I was waking up every half hour to hour with loud horn sound. Not cool.