Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The location was conveniently next to the highway and in the heart of Madera. It was very close to my jobsite as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
We needed a place that takes pets. This was perfect for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Bed, breakfast was cooked to order, which was nice.
Cons: TV reception, could only get about six channels. Pillows not comfortable.
TV in room was not working, remote did not work, cable not working, moved us to another room, but cigarette smoke was very strong. We had asked for non-smoking room, they said it was, but maybe had been a smoking room in the past. Also smelled like smoke in the halls. They switched us to another room which was not as bad. TV worked but still not able to get many channels, not even a news channel. Staff was very nice about switching our rooms. It is an old hotel. Staff was freindly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will Not Stay Again

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here overnight while visiting family in the area. The only positive thing to say was that front desk lady was helpful and the room was spacious. The negatives about the room were as follows: we asked for a non-smoking room but the room had the smell of old smoke trying to be covered up with carpet deodorizer so it had a weird and very unpleasant odor in the room; the tub faucet dripped loudly all night long; there was a huge wet spot/puddle in the room between the bed and the tv and also along the window the carpet was wet there as well; the cable didn't work on the tv so we got only a few channels on the tv; and there were flies in our room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decided to sleep in air mattress with family than staying the night at the hotel. Waste of my $100 Felt very uncomfortable and smelled old, looked old, and outdated. Next time I'll pay the extra money not to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for a party.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I were in town for a Quinceañera. The location was close to the reception site. The building is in need of a remodel/update but our room was good for what we needed it for, just to sleep and shower. The staff were very friendly and the continental breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok, but the elevator and the hallways stinked
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome place!