Ratings based on 365 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Luis Obispo, CA

Easy to find

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Booked last minute and very late check in so I was surprised I was able to get a room. The front desk lady was so kind, helpful, knowledgeable and courteous that I felt so welcome and I would highly recommend this hotel on her merit alone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bakersfield

Only 3 channels to pick from

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything was good except that there's only 3 channels on the tv!!! Please fix it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room clean, and very comfortable mattress

Posted Sep 19, 2016
ROOM WAS CLEAN AND VERY COMFORTABLE MATTRESS, ONLY COMPLAIN I HAVE IS THE BREAKFAST THAT COMES WITH THE ROOM.. Food was not good!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The room was nice enough, but could use an update. The in room amenities were nice. The free breakfast was a surprising plus. Overall - an okay, but older hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
My room was nice and clean the only thing that I did not like is that there were only a few channels that worked and most were staticky
4 out of 5
by ARNAUD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business. Room appeared clean at first, but found black dots all over the bed. Musty odor. Woke up the next day with bug bites. Some people say it's good for the price, I disagree. I've stayed at a Ramada in San Diego, 5 min away from Sea World for the same price. That room was MUCH cleaner and updated.
4 out of 5
by Lena Kristina from Truckee, CA

Convenient and clean, spacious hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Stopped here on our way to Yosemite, clean hotel, spacious rooms and free continental breakfast with eggs and waffles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn Madera CA

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Room was large. Parking lot was dark and they had not turned on the outside lights. Not a good feeling to leave your car in or to walk to the hotel in what may be a questionable area. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by Margo from Olympia

Hotel has gone down hill.

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk at check in was horrible. Gave me a room key after walking away 3 times. Never asked for or saw my ID. The "free breakfast " can only be eaten in what used to be a great restaurant. The attendant was very rude, I needed to grab breakfast and go, it had been a very long night for me and I wanted to eat in my room. I was told (and there are signs) that because of "sanitary reasons" food could not leave the room. Makes no sense to me. I used to stay at this hotel frequently, it has always been my preference for value and service in Madera. After this stay I will never return, this property is not of the Quality Inn name.